Ratings based on 219 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

One night in Wigan

Posted Feb 5, 2016
Pros: Staff were great
Cons: Needs a bit of decorating, it looks like the place hasn't been decorated for the last 30 years?
Good value, large rooms, clean and tidy, just a bit dated....
3 out of 5
by Alf Morten from Arendal

Wigan Oak

Posted Feb 1, 2016 on Hotels
Hotellet var helt ok men problemer med nøkkelkortene til rommet gjorde at de virket stort sett bare en gang så måtte de kodes om igjen. Dette var et velkjent problem blant de ansatte men tydeligvis ikke problem for eier. Utrolig irriterende å springe ned til resepsjonen og omkode kortet for hver gang en skulle låse opp døra.
5 out of 5
by Mark from Perth

Home from home

Posted Jan 30, 2016 on Hotels
Another brilliant stay, staff are always very friendly and nothing is too much hassle, did notice this time booking had parking cost but at the hotel sign states free guest parking
5 out of 5
by Simeon

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 19, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Craig from Sheffield

rather nice

Posted Jan 14, 2016 on Hotels
Not a bad hotel. Had all the amenities. Little tired in places but otherwise good.
4 out of 5
by Dave

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 7, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Yatin from Essex

Good Hotel in Wigan

Posted Dec 16, 2015 on Hotels
We come to Wigan often as my grandparents live there. Unfortunately my grandfather passed away, and with the family home being full with family from overseas we decided to book the Mercure. Hotel was excellent for our needs, good central location. I would recommend if you just need a place to relax and get your head down.
5 out of 5
by Philip

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 21, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Stephane from Sunny Long Eaton

Posted Nov 17, 2015 on Hotels
Worked nights so was sleeping during the day. Very quiet. Comfy rooms and friendly staff. Situated 10 mins walk from the town center. Fairly good hotel overall.
5 out of 5
by Virginia from Bedfordshire

Posted Nov 14, 2015 on Hotels
Lovely comfortable stay. Good food and very comfortable room