Ratings based on 44 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from gloucestershire

A little haven in a city I don't know

Posted Jul 19, 2016
Pros: It felt like a family home, and had that warm down to earth feel
Cons: Wasn't sure if there was a dining / lounge room that you could relax in
Location: It is quite North of the centre, Not sure how I would feel using public transport to get there late at night.
There was flexibility when I arrived late , getting lost on route. No frills and fancies but a very comfortable bed with just enough space to not feel hemmed in. Parking was easy. The proprietor was very helpful and friendly.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

Posted Jul 18, 2016
Nice B&B approx 2 miles from Victoria Station located in Cheetham Hill - Make sure you bring your photo ID when checking in as it is required. I was already half way there when Expedia emailled saying it was a requirement.
3 out of 5
by Erik

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 17, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Ann

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 17, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Evan

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 2, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Low budget but comfortable & value for money

Posted Jan 28, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel is close to the centre of Manchester and is comfortable and cheap so is good value for money. The staff are friendly and helpful. The location is a little off the beaten track. the excellent tram service is a 15 minute walk away and there aren't many facilities nearby.
4 out of 5
by James from Blackpool

A Good Little No-Frills Stay

Posted Dec 26, 2015 on Hotels
Used this B&B when I was visiting Manchester to see a concert. The room was completely what I expected and offered a no frills stay. The idea of a shared bathroom and shower was a little odd, but not a major problem. The proprietor was very friendly, and being showed to my room was a nice touch. All in all if a traveller is looking for a cheap room for a night to be used just to sleep in, then this B&B is ideal
4 out of 5
by ARIEF DAHYAN

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 4, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 2, 2015 on Hotels
Landlady didn't seem to know much about my booking when I arrived, Wifi didn't work properly. The room was clean and rather spacious, same goes for the shared bathroom and toilet. Not much was nearby.
5 out of 5
by Frank from Dublin Ireland

Great value for money!

Posted Sep 12, 2015 on Hotels
Great value for money. Lovely hostess, very clean room, very handy for several buses to city centre. Would certainly stay here again.