Ratings based on 413 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sussex

Fine

Posted Dec 6, 2017
Spacious rooms. Pleasant grounds. Surprisingly quiet. Good breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London, UK

Nice hotel with friendly staff

Posted Dec 3, 2017
I have spent 2 nights with my wife and kids, everything went nice and smooth. Breakfast was nice also.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from county durham

Nice

Posted Nov 6, 2017
My wife came out in a rash and was advised not to go so we lost out on a hotel stay and our friends wedding
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from manchester

Worsley stat

Posted Nov 5, 2017
Easy to book in, comfortable clean room value for money
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from North Wales

A pleasant experience

Posted Oct 31, 2017
Pros: Everything.
Cons: It might be me but I couldn't fathom out how to use the bedside lights. They were so dim I had to read my book by the light on my mobile phone.
Location: I liked the location as it was close to my relatives.
I only had an overnight stay, but was very pleased with the accommodation and most helpful staff. Would certainly stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from northampton

Just what a hotel should be

Posted Oct 22, 2017
If I have to make one criticism it would be the location, if you need to be in or near Manchester than it’s perfect, but Manchester isn’t.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from preston

Easy to find

Posted Oct 21, 2017
Helpful staff, good food,quite rooms,free WiFi,sprate toilet to bathroom.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Leicester

Best Breakfast

Posted Oct 19, 2017
Friendly staff, good location, comfy bed and the best Breakfast from a hotel. Nice view of the garden. Came up for a spa day at Marriott, but prefer to stay here. Price was good too
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from England

Decent hotel

Posted Sep 28, 2017
Decent hotel, good location to get to Manchester, Blackburn and Bolton
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 13, 2017
Just passing through on our way south. Check in was quick and easy, and our questions were answered very knowledgablely. There was a pub very nearby for a decent meal. Checkout was just as easy. A very nice stay!