Ratings based on 877 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Birthday treat

Posted Nov 24, 2016
Stayed at this hotel before great position for arena and shopping room very comfortable restaurant food good bar prices on par with elsewhere overall nice place to stay
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from East Midlands

Not quite meeting expectations

Posted Nov 18, 2016
Pros: Pleasant and helpful staff - clean and comfortable rooms.
Cons: As per comments under experience
Whilst the hotel was ostensibly at the middle to top end of the market, many of the more luxury items (nice touches!) one has come to expect, were missing. The biggest disappointment was the restaurant which was modelled more on a cutback 'Havestor' than any pretence at fine dining. Unless you like burgers, fish & chips ..........I would go elsewhere to eat! Overall, the staff where good and helpful but I feel the efficiencies have gone too far.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from North Yorkshire

Perfect for a night out

Posted Nov 16, 2016
Pros: The bed, the room.
Cons: The coffee and the breakfast. Especially the jam in big sticky jars.
Location: Manchester Arena, walking into town, Christmas Market, station nearby.
We stayed here as its local to Manchester Arena (it's across the road) and while we were visiting student son. Had the best night's sleep ever, I suspect that's due to the comfiest bed and blackout curtains! Breakfast was not as good, and glad i'd got it in my room rate and not paid extra for it. The coffee was awful and they only had strawberry yogurt on their buffet. So if you like instant coffee and strawberry yogurt, you'll be fine :-) We walked into town in the afternoon/evening and there was a Christmas market. The 'no hotel parking' issue at the hotel is not a problem, we parked at the multi storey across the road, overnight, and it was £12. Would recommend and will use again, but we'll go out for breakfast next time!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Yorkshire

very disappointed

Posted Nov 12, 2016
poor customer service - complaint (broken bed) not addressed both when it was raised at the hotel (was told maintenance had gone) and when it was subsequently raised via email
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 16, 2016 by Customer Care, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We apologize your bed was broken and the concerns you raised during and after your stay were not addressed. We appreciate you bringing this to our attention and hope for another opportunity to exceed your expectations.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from T

3 NIGHT STAY

Posted Oct 26, 2016
Location: The Fort shopping area is around 15 minutes walk away and the Arndale some 25 . The immediate area around the hotel is a little depressing.
Excellent food..Very polite staff ..Cleanliness if room was exceptional.... Stayed here as for i was attending training at the hotel and although i initially thought the overall cost was a little high i wasn't disappointed.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from worcester

Close to Northern Quarter, very nice stay

Posted Oct 24, 2016
Pros: Clean, comfortable and very pleasent staff
Location: Well placed for Manchester city football ground
Realy pleaeent stay, conveniently placed for night life
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Nederland

Heel goed hotel

Posted Oct 20, 2016
Pros: Locatie was zeer goed.
Location: Dichtnabij het centrum en bussen en trein, trams.
Mooi en gezellig. Je kan er heel goed zijn. Het personeel was vriendelijk en behulpzaam.We gaan er zeker een keer terug als we in Manchester moeten zijn.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Austin, Tx

Convenient to Corn Exchange

Posted Oct 11, 2016
Pros: Convenient location.
This hotel is a convenient walk to Victoria Station and convenient dining at the Corn Exchange area. We arrived on a weekend and it was extremely loud in the hotel lobby. We also heard lots of slamming doors when we were in our room. However, in all fairness that did not continue late into the evening. The week days were much calmer. One evening we arranged, with someone at the front desk, to book a cab for us to the train station the next morning. That morning they had no record of a cab having been ordered. That happened to us again the next day even after I explained what had happened with the previous arrangement. There just didn't seem to be enough staff working the reception desk. Our room was adequate but I was disappointed that there was no bath tub. Again, my fault for not asking when we booked the room.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 7, 2016
Manchester Victoria駅に近接しており、City Centreにも近いため非常に便利です。またプールやフィットネスジムも無料で利用でき、ホテル内の設備も充実していました。
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Preston

Great nights stay i Manchester

Posted Sep 5, 2016 on Hotels
Lovely hotel, very clean, close to Victoria train station, shopping in Deansgate, local pubs & restaurants.