Ratings based on 823 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from hong kong

Everything is good except the early check in..

Posted Jul 17, 2017
My flight arrived to Manchester at 6am in the morning and it was an international flight. I was so tired and would like to take a shower and a nap before I took train to meet my friends. Since the check in time was 2pm, they offered me to have early check in by paying £20. I said no I just stayed in the lobby. And then they asked me would I like to get a room early for just paying £10. I was very tired after the long journey flight so I accepted the offer and got the room around 10am. Everything is good. Room is clean and comfy. Convenient to everywhere. Only take £2.50 for traveling to Piccadilly station by Uber. Noise are all blocked so I had a nice sleep that night. Hopefully the hotel can be more flexible to travelers that arrive to the hotel early.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Stayed before enjoyed this time not up to scratch

Posted Jul 9, 2017
Pros: nothing
Cons: Don't know where to start gone so far away from the standard previously set, dutty manager very evasive
Waiting to book in extractor fan in Bathroom not working Waiting ages for hot running water in the hand basin no aircon very little space for clothing air dryer not best. Wont be going back,
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 13, 2017 by Craig Ponsford, Hotel Management
Many thanks for your review, we value all feedback that we receive. I am sorry to hear that you had a disappointing stay with us and would like to discuss this further with you so we can action the problems you experienced. If you could contact the hotel directly and ask to speak to the Deputy General Manager then we can action the issues you experienced and we can reassure you that these will not happen again if you chose to stay with us again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brighton

Good hotel near city centre

Posted Jun 5, 2017
Pros: Central hotel
Cons: Room cleaning seems to be a bit haphazard.
Good,clean hotel near city centre.Room a bit on the small side but otherwise good.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 19, 2017 by Craig, Hotel Management
Many thanks for your review, we value all feedback that we receive and we hope to welcome you back at the hotel in the future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from p

Nice hotel but rooms are really small

Posted May 2, 2017
The hotel was nice and the staff were pleasant and friendly, but the rooms were very small and really hot. I couldn't fix the thermostat and woke up with a sore throat and blocked nose.
4 out of 5
by Maurice

both

Posted Apr 18, 2017 on Hotels
very enjoyable
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice clean hotel

Posted Apr 14, 2017
Pros: Nice location, wlaking distance to numerous places to eat
The staff were helpful and were happy to serve the customers
3 out of 5
by walsallg from West Midlands

Pendulum Stay

Posted Apr 9, 2017 on Hotels
Very nice
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 7, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 30, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Elizabeth

Great experience

Posted Mar 25, 2017 on Hotels
An overnight trip for a conference and based on some of the comments, wasn't sure what to expect. Attached to the conference centre this was perfect for me as I don't know Manchester at all. Room was small but comfortable. For a conference, when I was unlikely to be spending much time in the room, the size was ok. Shower/bathroom was clean. Ate dinner and breakfast here. Dinner in the bar was outstanding....some of the best food I've ever had on a business trip, so well done to the chefs! Breakfast buffet was nice, but I had to chase down the staff for a cup of coffee. Staff at front desk were lovely and helpful All in all, a very good experience and will be back when I next come to Manchester.