Ratings based on 208 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Lincoln


Posted Sep 18, 2014
Pros: ease of access from rail station annd airport terminals
Cons: more tables for dinner
Location: `good
The duvets are too large and to high a tog rating. They hang over the side of the bed causing too much weight. To me the rooms are plenty warm enough.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from cumbria

Lovely clean modern hotel

Posted Sep 1, 2014
Comfy clean rooms, great special offers.the staff were so pleasant and helpful.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Yorkshire

Early run to airport

Posted Aug 29, 2014
Pros: Comfy bed and Sshhh zone.
Good room and facilities. Loved the Sshhh zone. £3 mini-bus to airport on time. I'm intrigued that they offer a refund if you don't get a good night's sleep. How can they prove it? I didn't have a good night's sleep, because my mind was too active pre-trip and I kept waking up. Not the hotel's fault.
3 out of 5
by Elaine from Yorkshire


Posted Aug 29, 2014 on Hotels
My bed was a mass of ridges and valleys and my promised night's sleep never materialised. I spent most of the night massaging aching hips and by 3.30 am I made myself tea. It was an expensive few hours sleep and I would not recommend it.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Australia

My review

Posted Aug 25, 2014
Pros: Wifi quality (even in rooms), breakfast, customer service from majority of employees, in house coffee shop.
Cons: Quality of beds, ATM facility, attitude of one very rude employee.
Location: Short shuttle from the airport, but organising the shuttle for the airport was difficult. Pre book with the hotel. Nothing outside the hotel to do.
Just had the one night here before a flight. The room was very clean, great bathroom, spacious room and nice working area. Breakfast was good value, and costa coffee downstairs was a great bonus. I must admit disappointment with the comfort of the bed. The bed was amongst the most uncomfortable I have slept in, leaving my neck and my back hurting the next day for my flight, which was not ideal. Staff were beyond exceptional, minus one very rude woman at breakfast in the morning, who, when I said I have a table and couldn't find me on her list had a to at me before another lovely lady realised the mistake and assisted me to a vacant table and apologised. Didn't catch her name, though I would have loved to. The last thing I was disappointed with was the ATM, it was not able to give me money for the entire duration of my stay, and without another ATM on site, and the closest being back at the airport terminal, this was a let down, and an inconvenience. Overall not a overly pleasant stay, and would consider staying elsewhere next time for a higher price, purely just for the sleep quality.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel near the airport

Posted Aug 25, 2014
Pros: price, service, comfort, amenities
Great stay that met expectations. I recommend this hotel.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Perfetto a duepassi dall'aeroporto

Posted Aug 23, 2014
Pros: Pulizia e colazione abbondante e varia
Location: Servizio taxi a basso costo. Centro di Manchester a 15 min di auto
Hotel perfetto per chi deve partire dall'aeroporto. Camere pulite ed ottima colazione abbondante e varia.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 17, 2014 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

last minute use of hotel , excellent all around

Posted Aug 16, 2014
quick flight to Manchester and overnight stay excellent overall
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Comfortable and good service

Posted Aug 13, 2014 on Hotels
We enjoyed our stay even though it was only for one night, bed comfortable and room was quiet.