Ratings based on 1,506 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Midweek Break

Posted Apr 21, 2017
Overall this hotel was clean, comfortable and in a great location. However the breakfast is not of a 5* quality and the waiting staff at breakfast time did not match the overall excellence of the hotel. The concierge Jimmy is more than helpful upon arrival and a great source of information. We would recommend overall.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Stylish Hotel - excellent food

Posted Apr 14, 2017
Pros: decor, food, staff
Helpful staff, stylish rooms and excellent food for dinner and breakfast, this represents great value.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Modern comfort

Posted Apr 2, 2017
Central but quiet. Pleasant staff. Need to take a mortgage out for a gin and tonic in the Opus bar though.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel but....

Posted Mar 31, 2017
Nice hotel....but could hav done abit more like give little complimentary gifts and treats as it was our 1st anniversary
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location beautiful hotel

Posted Mar 31, 2017
With amazing staff and spa facilities great location great city would recomend to couples and would definitely be back
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wigan

Nice hotel

Posted Mar 26, 2017
Took my fiancée to this hotel for a night, the staff were very welcoming, the hotel was lovely inside and the room was very spacious. Will definitely come back in the future.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Lack follow up to a simple request

Posted Mar 22, 2017
Pros: Concierge desk V G
Cons: Answer customer simple requests
Had a simple request at 2pm and followed up a 7 pm and again asked for a call back !! THEY don't care about customer service or consider customer requests THE Gen Mgr says one thing and its all words and the staff don't care
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Basildon

Central location great for shopping

Posted Mar 13, 2017
Nice hotel in a great location. Was very busy at the weekend. Book a table for dinner and breakfast or you will find the restaurant full up and have to eat out as we did (annoying). Also don't be conned by the £15 credit they give you against food and drink...apparently breakfast or food and drink from the mini-bar don't count as food and drink? Go figure!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Iceland

Great location

Posted Mar 6, 2017
The hotel was great, staff very nice. I went to the spa. The hot tub was cold, not as cold as the pool but not hot. The hotel offerd free wifi for +vip costumers but It was included in my hotel booking. The rooms are nice.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

High Expectations

Posted Mar 3, 2017
Pros: Position in Manchester
Cons: Windows in bedrooms
Location: Don't know....first visit
First time staying in Manchester 1. £164 for a room with no window 2. Wanted a double bed, got a twin room and I could touch the sides of the bed 3. Never found the facilities.......not really explained where they were situated in the hotel 4. Good position for eating out