Ratings based on 1,536 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Rugby

Perfect location for Manchester Central.

Posted May 19, 2017
Hotel was fine. Breakfast was great. Lovely mushrooms and cherry tomatoes on the vine.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Suffolk

Mid week break in Manchester

Posted May 6, 2017
Pros: Bedroom and Spa
Cons: Attentive breakfast staff and hotel account.
Location: Galleries, Salford Quays; Imperial war museum and Lowry Centre, Metro tram, shops and John Ryland library.
Really nice hotel, and central for the galleries, shopping and metro. Good tourist advice from Deputy Concierge! John Ryland's library well worthy a visit! Hotel staff helpful and friendly. Bedroom good- bed comfortable and quiet. (12th floor). Bedroom still being serviced at 2.30pm. Breakfast good, although staff could be more attentive, had to ask for tea and toast twice on my first morning and left used bowls/ plates on my table, whilst walking past! Poor marmalade, had honey and strawberry jam but I like marmalade, but made do with honey! Fantastic hot stone back massage with neck, shoulder and scalp massage and men's facial. Think the therapist was Natalie*****! Didn't eat in the hotel restaurant. Settled bill at check in but during course of stay found that my hotel account had been closed down and couldn't add extras to it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Decent hotel...handy for Theatre

Posted Apr 30, 2017
Good service...problem with first room that concierge changed before I even asked. 2nd room better but still had cracks in wash hand basin but not something that overly bothered me. Generally good standard and we will use again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cumbria, UK

Central hotel with friendly staff

Posted Apr 26, 2017
Pros: I liked the lofty public spaces, the swimming pool and the view from the hotel room window.
Cons: Individual toiletries. A pen provided. At breakfast the (blonde french woman) was grumpy and snappy to staff and guests. The menus were dirty.
Location: The location was excellent, close to bars, restaurants, shops and attractions.
This is a central hotel close to all the action, and minutes away from excellent shopping. The front of house staff were outstanding, including at the check in desk and the concierge. The hotel was clean and comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Midweek Break

Posted Apr 21, 2017
Overall this hotel was clean, comfortable and in a great location. However the breakfast is not of a 5* quality and the waiting staff at breakfast time did not match the overall excellence of the hotel. The concierge Jimmy is more than helpful upon arrival and a great source of information. We would recommend overall.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Stylish Hotel - excellent food

Posted Apr 14, 2017
Pros: decor, food, staff
Helpful staff, stylish rooms and excellent food for dinner and breakfast, this represents great value.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Modern comfort

Posted Apr 2, 2017
Central but quiet. Pleasant staff. Need to take a mortgage out for a gin and tonic in the Opus bar though.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel but....

Posted Mar 31, 2017
Nice hotel....but could hav done abit more like give little complimentary gifts and treats as it was our 1st anniversary
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location beautiful hotel

Posted Mar 31, 2017
With amazing staff and spa facilities great location great city would recomend to couples and would definitely be back
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wigan

Nice hotel

Posted Mar 26, 2017
Took my fiancée to this hotel for a night, the staff were very welcoming, the hotel was lovely inside and the room was very spacious. Will definitely come back in the future.