Ratings based on 676 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 24, 2016
Cons: I had a cold shower with no water presure
It was a pleasant night out the staff was helpful and caring the only issue I had was that there was no hot water for the shower in the morning and the water pressure was pretty bad.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 25, 2016 by HotelMgmt, Hotel Management
Thank you for telling us about your stay at the Radisson Hotel Manchester Downtown. We’re glad that you received hospitable service from our team, although we regret that you had an issue with water pressure. We’ve share your comments with maintenance and we hope we’ll get to serve you again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Colchester, CT

Convenient Stay in Downtown Manchester NH

Posted Jan 14, 2016
Pros: Great location
We stayed at this hotel on New Years Eve & booked it through Expedia. Overall we were pleased, but we did have an issue with our room. We booked a king sleep number & instead got two doubles. The receptionist said rooms are not guaranteed unless booked directly through them. They were unable to accommodate us & they receptionist could have been nicer about it, so that was disappointing. The view from our room was very nice, room seemed pretty clean, and I thought the bed was comfortable. A couple of our friends were on lower levels (we were on floor 8) and they said their sleep number beds were broken or malfunctioned. Also, there is a parking fee of $12 here, not a big deal but we hadn't realized this when booking. You'll pay for parking just about anywhere you go downtown.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 20, 2016 by HotelMgmt, Hotel Management
Thank you for ringing in the new year with us! We’re glad that you had a comfortable stay. Our parking rates and terms and conditions are available on Expedia, and we apologize if you were unaware of this when you booked. We hope we can provide you with a better stay in the future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

New Years Eve

Posted Jan 2, 2016
The room was fine. The heat was intermittent as it would be really hot then really cold.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 5, 2016 by HotelMgmt, Hotel Management
We’re so glad you rang in the new year with us at the Radisson Hotel Manchester Downtown! It’s great that your room met your expectations, although we regret that you had an issue with climate control. We’d love to have you back soon and appreciate your review.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel next to sports arena and concert venue

Posted Dec 4, 2015
Pros: location to local concert venue and the food and room service was good
Cons: the room was very plain -- better colors
Location: near concert & sport venue, & in the middle or down town area w/ restaurants, etc.
hotel lobby is ok, food was good but room was very plain. Bath was ok, but a little small, & the shower looked like it had been recently upgraded. the bed was great
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 7, 2015 by HotelMgmt, Hotel Management
Your comments on the Radisson Hotel Manchester Downtown are truly appreciated. We’re glad that our location was convenient for your trip, although we wish you found our décor to be more appealing. It would be a joy to have you back with us the next time you’re in Manchester.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Massachusetts

Great Stay, but....

Posted Dec 1, 2015
We booked through Expedia and asked for a king bed, but when we arrived we were given an apology and a room with two beds. Other than that we were very happy.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 7, 2015 by HotelMgmt, Hotel Management
It’s great to hear that you had a satisfying stay at the Radisson Hotel Manchester Downtown. We always try to meet the requests of our guests and we apologize again that we didn’t have your requested room type available on your stay. We would love to have you back soon and thank you for your review.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Nice downtown hotel

Posted Nov 30, 2015
Pros: As previously noted
Cons: The food fare at the hotel restuarant, JD's tavern's was not that exciting.
Location: The Verizon Center is across the street for all events. Local shops, pubs and restuarants are an easy walk along Elm St.
The hotel is conveniently located right in the center of Manchester, with walking distance to all local shops, bars and restuarants. The only thing not noted is the $12/day parking fee in the public garage located under the hotel. It's half the normal rate/day, but still should be noted in the description.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 7, 2015 by HotelMgmt, Hotel Management
Events at the Verizon Center are so exciting and we thank you for choosing the Radisson Hotel Manchester Downtown for your trip. It’s great that our location was very convenient, although we regret you were unaware that our parking rate is posted under fees. We hope you’ll return soon.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good downtown location.

Posted Nov 28, 2015
Complimentary coffee is removed in the morning once the cafe opens.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel for downtown Manchester

Posted Nov 15, 2015
Pros: Location to downtown
Cons: Service in the morning for the breakfast
Location: The hotel is downtown and within easy walking distance to the shops, restaurants, and bars/pubs.
We stayed at the Radisson Hotel in Manchester, NH to attend a show at one of the Irish pubs downtown. The location was great and within easy walking distance of the venue we wanted, plus other pubs and restaurants downtown. The parade garage was easy to get into and entry to the hotel was convenient. The check-in/check-out staff were very quick, friendly, and helpful.The hotel and room were clean and welcoming. Only complaint was the wait to get seated at the restaurant for breakfast. We only saw two servers and one saw us, but never came over to seat up. We ended up leaving and going to great French-Canadian breakfast place about 5 mins drive away, which was excellent! Would definitely stay here again!
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 16, 2015 by HotelMgmt, Hotel Management
We’re glad to hear that the Radisson Hotel Manchester Downtown’s location was convenient for the event you attended and for exploring the Manchester dining scene. However, we regret the lack in service you received at breakfast one morning. We’d love to have you back and thank you for your review.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by mary

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 9, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Gregg

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 4, 2015 on Hotels