Ratings based on 730 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from BRAINTREE, United States of America

Red Roof

Posted Oct 20, 2016
Pros: Convenient
Cons: Room smelled funny. Not unclean but maybe their cleaing products. Kind of like feet.
My stay was very short for work. Felt safe, room was clean. Right off the highway
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Central Mass

Close to hockey

Posted Oct 17, 2016
Pros: Staff super friendly, place nice and clean.
Cons: No idea how to improve maintenance of items as to me, housekeeping won't notice. The customer there when it broke should say something. I did.
Location: Hockey, and plenty of food and shopping.
Hotel front desk staff very helpful and friendly. Room perfect for our needs size-wize and very clean and comfy beds. Only problem was alarm clock was broken and so was outlet in the bath area (so no hair dryer). If we stayed more than one night am sure would have been fixed but it was just a short stay. Check out process smooth and again very friendly. This is my second stay at a Red Room and I would do it again (but speak up sooner!) Thank you!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice example of the Red Roof chain

Posted Oct 16, 2016
New Serta mattresses were delivered to this facility 2 months ago (per front desk and they were great. Bathroom was at par for these places, which was fine. No complaints.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Rumney NH

It was comfortable and clean

Posted Oct 11, 2016
Location: The location was perfect right down the road from canobie lake park for scream fest
I liked when I walked in it did not smell like mildew or smoke
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from VT

OK for a one-night stay

Posted Oct 3, 2016
Pros: The location & the fact that the manager was concerned we were dissatisfied with the service, gave us a discount & said he's speak to housekeeping.
Cons: The rooms!
Location: We didn't spend time in Salem, as we had an out-of-town wedding to attend, but nothing's within walking distance. May be plenty to do--don't know.
We stayed at this Red Roof for the second time in several years while in the region for a wedding. We weren't able to stay in the area we wanted, as everyone was booked up or extremely expensive due to foliage season, a college homecoming, etc., & this establishment was just off I-93 (moments from the ramp) & the price was reasonable. On the plus side, it was convenient to the highway & easy to find, had plenty of parking & the room (barring a rattling heating unit, which, barring the rattling, worked fine) was quiet. The free Wifi connection was decent & they had good cable TV. A two-storey unit with outside doors, we were upstairs, so spared people walking around overhead. On the negative side, there was no elevator, & you had to pass by a wide-open laundry room & dodge laundry carts sitting in the hallway to get to the stairs. The room had the barest amentities--pretty comfortable beds, an alarm, TV, & wifi. There was no coffee maker with coffee & tea, etc,. not one extra towel or washcloth, no fridge or microwave, etc., & breakfast was not included (something I think has happened all of twice in our overnight stay in various motels!). The room smelled dusty/musty, the one window was filthy, the tub sticky with disinfectant that was never rinsed off & a worn out, stained bedspread & soiled mattress paid were on one bed..
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from CA

Hotel area

Posted Oct 3, 2016
Pros: It wasn't noisy, the hotel to me was very quiet. There was a coffee pot,microwave and a safe in the rooms.
Cons: I would to see a Continental breakfast available, the restaurants are not that close. We had to make sure we went to the market for muffins or similar
Location: You really need a car to get around the area. It is close to a shopping mall and some nice restaurants. Hotel was close to the highway, easy to find.
The hotel and staff were very nice. Check-in went really well, the room was ready when we arrived. We were visiting a family and they would drop us off at the hotel. We didn't have a car, and asked the staff about local restaurants, one was about a 1mile walking. We were also given pamphlets on the local restaurants that deliver to the hotel. We were also told about the coffee that was available 24 hours in the lobby. Lobby was small but comfortable. They also had a vending machine for candy/coke.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 27, 2016
Smelly, cockraches, cigarette burns in bedding, run-down
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from nh

Nice Hotel

Posted Sep 8, 2016
Clean quiet ease to Rt.93 N and S nice staff. Only take Debit or Credit Cards. No cash or check.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Salem N.H.


Posted Sep 8, 2016
Clean rooms,nice showers, quiet area, and good coffee.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from metrowest MA

Posted Aug 30, 2016
Convenient location Nearby a water park Convenient access to local utility