Ratings based on 856 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Christmas shopping

Posted Dec 6, 2016
Loveky hotel in a really good location for shopping in Manchester. All staff really friendly and will go out of their way to help.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from MR

great central town hotel

Posted Nov 21, 2016
Great hotel with secure parking that is easy to access. Close to shopping and nightlife. Rooms very comfortable and staff very helpful and friendly. Would highly recommend this hotel - I'll be going back, it's now a firm favourite.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Lovely hotel

Posted Oct 24, 2016
Lovely hotel only downside is paying £170 for 1. Night without breackfast then getting £10 Charge for internet
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 14, 2016
Close to shopping centres and in the centre of the city. Very helpful staff, very clean and comfortable.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Manchester

Nice hotel, let down by minor issues

Posted Sep 3, 2016
The check in staff were very friendly and helpful. The room we had was very large and tidy, apart from in the wardrobe there were items of clothing that had been left. We took them to reception and the the staff said that housekeeping must have overlooked them. Our room wasn't cleaned for the 3 nights we were there. Now I keep the room tidy myself but it would have been nice to have had some clean towels and loo rolls. The biggest issue though was the ventilation. There is no air-conditioning, or if there is it is doesn't work properly. We had to have the windows open to try and keep the temperature bearable in the night but as this hotel is on Deansgate and as it's in Manchester some nice soul was demonstrating their supercar at 3 in the morning and it was very noisy. I know this isn't the fault of the hotel but if the air-con worked we could have kept the windows shut. I would stop at this hotel again, but I think it'll be for the Christmas markets.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 2, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

位置还可以的酒店

Posted Aug 30, 2016 on Hotels
位置好,没有想象中的那么高档。酒店房间比较小,窗户没有修理,不能关紧,外面有噪音传入。价格比较高,总体性价比一般。
5 out of 5
by DAVID from Lancaster

Rennaissance, A New Birth?

Posted Aug 29, 2016 on Hotels
Large roomy bedroom with only one problem, air conditioning was difficult to adjust! Nice breakfast
5 out of 5
by Corinne

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 26, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Good location and excellent hotel

Posted Aug 25, 2016
Comfortable beds, friendly service loved the hotel but could hear the guests in the next room because of the interconnected doors. Good central location to shops and restaurants.