Ratings based on 36 Verified Reviews

2.4 out of 5
35% of guests recommend
2.7 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
2.6 Room comfort
2.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Murfreesboro

Roaches

Posted Sep 23, 2017
Roaches roaches roaches roacahes Roaches roaches roaches roacahes Roaches roaches roaches roacahes Bugs
4 out of 5
by Victor

Good

Posted Jul 2, 2017 on Hotels
Good
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bay Area, CA

Anywhere but the Scottish Inn would be better.

Posted Jun 14, 2017
Pros: Nothing.
Cons: Everything.
If you are looking for bare-bones, this is the place. Scottish Inn is quite inexpensive, for a reason.There are absolutely NO amenities, not even an extra towel. From the name, I expected this to be cute; it was anything but. My suggestion? Avoid if at all possible.
1 out of 5
by Joshua

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 1, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Lawrence

it ok

Posted May 29, 2017 on Hotels
If just needing a place to rest your head, it'll do. It looked like the shower/bath hadn't been cleaned and with my wife having advanced stage 4 cancer with her chemo and radiation we couldn't take a chance with germs. So we didn't bathe there. For a young single of party group, it would have been perfect.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cincinnati, OH

Wouldn't stay again!

Posted May 8, 2017
Pros: The desk staff were pleasant.
Cons: Everything.
Location: This was a one night stopping point on our way to the beach.
Facility is in dire need of an update. The floor sink when you walk on them, the bathroom tub is nasty, the sheets have burn holes in them, and the recliner had so many stains (both in the fabric and food or something on the fabric) that we wouldn't sit on it. The desk chair was in bad shape also. Do yourself a favor and stay somewhere else. There are other places at this same exit that are probably better choices.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Manchester, TN

Do not stay.

Posted Apr 30, 2017 on Orbitz
Room wasn't clean, smelled, and just extremely dirty.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Micco, FL

Comfy beds, lots of eating choices

Posted Apr 17, 2017
Pros: Gene, the desk clerk, the nice clean room but the #1 hit was the poofy, comfy bed, pillows and comforter!!
Cons: A little touch up paint but nothing else needs improving.
Location: Lots of restaurants and shopping, very close to the interstate.
For an older motel this was really nice. Gene, the desk clerk, was a delight to talk with and provided me with any info I could possibly need. The room was very clean and surprisingly quiet considering the traffic flow. The best thing was the super comfy bed and pillows. It was like sleeping in a poofy cloud!!!!! I have never had such a comfortable bed even in higher cost lodging. There are many restaurants and stores close by so any need can be met.
1 out of 5
by Nicole

Nasty!!!

Posted Apr 3, 2017 on Hotels
I stopped here with my family on the way home from our Florida trip and it was awful. You could see light around the door, letting in lots of noise and making it unsafe. The deadbolt did not work and could only use the slide over lock. There was nothing else available to stay but should have kept driving. It smelled and the showers were ridiculous!
3 out of 5
by Gregory

Could do better

Posted Mar 31, 2017 on Hotels
At was old and the bathroom needed updating to the point we didn't want to use the shower. Missing a pillow case which we had to go to the office to replace. The wifi had to be reset. The breakfast was minimal to the point that we had to stop for breakfast elsewhere