Ratings based on 95 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Nice hotel close to City Centre

Posted Dec 23, 2016
Pros: Everyone seemed calm and no one was under pressure
Cons: I prefer to have a safe in the room
Location: Great location
Didn't experience any problems at all. Pleasant stay and would definitely return.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Palo Alto, CA

Nice hotel with new and clean room. Free parking.

Posted Dec 7, 2016
Pros: Clean and new room. Free parking.
Cons: A bit noisy, if window could be better insulated, that will help.
Location: Very near to Manchester city center. Within 15 mins walking distance to the Christmas Market.
Exceeded my expectation for the good price. 15 mins walk to Christmas market.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Teesside

Clean, centrally located basic hotel

Posted Dec 5, 2016
Pros: Well located, clean and secure, friendly and efficient staff.
Cons: Put some basic soundproofing in and get some comfier beds and pillows.
Location: Very close to Manchester Arena and an easy walk from the central shopping areas and train station.
Very friendly and efficient staff. Had booked a twin room but only doubles available, we were given a large double which was a good size, recently updated and very clean. Downside was there is absolutely no sound proofing in the rooms and you hear every word being spoken anywhere near to your room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Value for money

Posted Dec 4, 2016
Pros: Staff , location and food
Cons: Bathroom size
I wasn't expecting much from this Hotel but due to the location we decided to go, i was pleasantly surprised, the room and bathroom was basic and small , but overall acceptable, your not exactly paying for the Ritz , but the location,parking and the friendly helpful staff made up for the rest , having not been in Manchester before, directions, maps and taxi,s were all sorted for us , we had breakfast £8.99 , all nicely cooked and fresh , plenty of toast ect too , i would definately use this Hotel again, for the location and staff . If your wanting an up market hotel , then this wouldn't be for you ,
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Norfolk

Poor and overpriced

Posted Nov 21, 2016
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Everything
Location: See above
Miserable looking situation with security fence all round. Poor maintenance generally - loose screws in door handles, flaky paint. Soap in shower ran out quickly and not refilled when room serviced. Shower base filled with water with blocked plughole - had to stop shower and empty plug with toothbrush - filled with huge old hairball - ghastly. Room very cramped - barely room to get round bed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice, clean hotel with friendly staff

Posted Nov 14, 2016
Pros: 24 hour reception, restaurant was good.
Cons: Bathroom could have been bigger, but had everything required.
Location: Out of city centre, but right next to a local corner shop that was cheap and only short walk to heart of city centre.
Nice clean hotel with friendly staff and only 10-15 min walk from city centre. Was basic, but all we required was there.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Eastbourne

Hotel was adequate for our purpose,

Posted Jul 18, 2016
Pros: The location for our purpose
Cons: For smokers they need a shelter
Location: Quite central to everything the City has to offer
The staff were tremendous as the room we booked was a family room for 3 adults 1 child ( 5years) when we arrived the room was twin beds and a bunk bed over twins which was not acceptable, the staff fried their best to sort out the problem, we ended up with 2 rooms which in turn cost us more money, The problem was eventually sorted out by the Supervisor who was extremely helpful
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kent

Basic hotel

Posted Jun 17, 2016
Basic and tired. No lift so if OAP like me ask for ground floor. Quite noisy for us at 2 am due to congregation outside under windows, had to get reception to sort out. No phone in room. Bar wine selection not good if wanting white wine, despite being given wine list for order upon ordering my selection was told 'not got that only chardonnay'. Why not tell me! Good position for Manchester Arena which was what we wanted.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 21, 2016
Great stay clean comfortable room great staff.....
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Durham

Clean basic hotel close to the Arena.

Posted May 2, 2016
Pros: Location. Car park. Cleanliness. Polite staff.
Cons: Price!
Location: Handy for the Arena and City centre restaurants and bars.
Staff were helpful and polite. The room was small but clean and adequate for a stopover. On-site car parking was a plus. Price was a bit steep at £115 but it was a bank holiday weekend with a moor concert at the nearby Arena.