Ratings based on 471 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Only one night but fine 👍👍👍

Posted May 17, 2017
Have stayed before and will again 👌👌friendly staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hull

Shopping and drinking trip. Ideal location.

Posted May 9, 2017
The staff were very friendly, polite and courteous. The room was basic but very clean and comfortable.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Gerringong, Australia

Not a happy chappy

Posted May 1, 2017
Pros: Nothing.
Cons: Looks & feels like it was built in the 60's & hasn't changed since.
Cold, shabby & generally uninviting. Bed was lumpy & pillows the same. TV placed high on the wall & midget size. Shower was hot but 3 square feet doesn't give much room to move or wash. There is no way I would go back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Stay Inn Manchester

Posted Apr 23, 2017
Pros: It is Inexpensive, with breakfast as an optional extra
The hotel was perfect for what I needed, close to the City Centre while not being in the Centre. It is also close to public transport links. The staff are extremely friendly and I enjoyed my stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston

Easy Drive to Manchester Airport (25 minutes)

Posted Apr 18, 2017
Pros: Good quality for the price.
Cons: Nothing really
Location: Was able to find plenty of bars and restaurants by foot on a Saturday night.
Stayed there prior to taking an early flight out of Manchester. Comfortable room for the price, and walking distance to dinner and drinks on a Saturday night.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from England

Clean & Tidy

Posted Apr 17, 2017
Pros: Convenience
Cons: Décor is very dated.
Location: Walking distance from MEN Arena and city centre. Close to main route in and out of city.
The staff were very friendly and helpful. The room was warm and clean. Was convenient for what we needed. (trip to MEN Arena). Very basic hotel, have stayed in better for cheaper.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel near to city centre

Posted Apr 17, 2017
We stayed here to visit Manchester arena.. on arrival the reception staff were very helpful.. the room was very clean and fresh smelling.. the bed was comfortable the shower was hot.. tea and coffee in room.. very pleased with our stay
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 17, 2017
Good location easy to find rooms clean and tidy no issues
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from llangefni

Nice hotel room abit tight but overall fine

Posted Mar 15, 2017
Good night sleep 😵😵😵😵 close to centre of town pubs and food
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 13, 2017
Awful, awful .....................................