Ratings based on 1,170 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from P

Clean and quite

Posted Apr 18, 2017
The room was small but confortable. It was clean and quite. They supplied shampoo and lotion but no conditioner. We were in a non smoking room. One night we came back from dinner and the bathroom smelled like tobacco.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 14, 2017
Pros: location
Location: food, gas
It was very convenient to where we were going. the staff were nice and efficient. Room was simple but adequate. shower/bathtub nice.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Security Doors

Posted Apr 14, 2017
The outside doors that lead into the halls did not lock. Felt very uneasy that the hotel was not secure from outsiders!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Sound baffling required

Posted Apr 9, 2017
My 2nd stay at this hotel and likely my final one, although the price attracted me there. Both times I have been shocked by the lack of professionalism of the desk staff (a shouting match with her daughter on the mobile) while I stand waiting to check in. But more disturbing was that I was continually woken each time a neighbour closed the door, the vibrations and the noise were crazy loud.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Only because the beds were stiff

Posted Apr 3, 2017
Staff and amenities were good except for the eggo waffles and the fact the beds were stiff lol but the staff were super polite seem like good people keep the hospitality up guys ;)
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Awful and still had to pay after checking in.

Posted Mar 19, 2017
We purchased our stay on Expedia and the room was outdated, filthy, worn down. Decided to go to another hotel and Expedia not the hotel would refund our stay. Horrible
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 30, 2017 by Kathleen, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your experience during your recent visit with us. We are as sharing your experience greatly helps us determine where we need more work. And clean, updated and functioning rooms as well as professional and helpful service is where we want to succeed. Through constant training and inspection we hope to reach that goal and turn the guest experience around. We are grateful that you chose our property for your recent visit to Manchester and invite you to contact me directly should your travels bring you back. I would love another opportunity to serve you better.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 30, 2017
Pros: Reasonable price; quiet, not difficult to find; clean; felt safe.
Cons: Breakfast. Coffee and fresh fruit, but starch items were all kvatchy--prepackaged, unappealing, full of additives. No fresh bagels, rolls.
Location: Easy to get to the middle of Manchester if you have a car.
Room was large, clean, a bit chilly. Heating blew a lot of cold air before becoming warmer, this cycle continuing throughout the night.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 1, 2017 by Kathleen, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your experience during your recent visit with us. We are grateful and so are other travelers!! Sharing your experience greatly helps us determine where we need work. And clean rooms, professional and helpful service is where we want to succeed. Through constant training and inspection we hope to reach that goal and turn the guest experience around.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Could have been better

Posted Jan 20, 2017
Pros: close to the airport
You can't expect the Ritz when the rates are so low but I think you can at least expect a little more than what we got.Hotel staff didn't give accurate information about their airport shuttle times forcing us to use an Uber. Our bed was a low quality mattress with springs you could feel. Also, being a hotel that allows smoking in certain rooms, the hallways didn't smell the most pleasant. Unfortunately, I wouldn't be able to recommend this hotel to anyone.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 27, 2017 by Kathleen, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your experience during your recent visit with us. We are grateful and so are other travelers!! Sharing your experience greatly helps us determine where we need work. And clean rooms, professional and helpful service is where we want to succeed. Through constant training and inspection we hope to reach that goal and turn the guest experience around.
1 out of 5
by David

Posted Jan 17, 2017 on Hotels
I got the room because of the jetted tub and I needed to relax. The tub looked like it needed work done on it. It looked like the stuff on the edges of the tub could come off at any moment. It looked more repulsive than inviting. The TV was not a flat screen. Really? The bed looked used. I understand that it's a hotel. I like the illusion that the room was made for me. Not that I was the 1,000,000th customer. Never again. I couldn't be there awake comfortably nevermind sleeping there.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 17, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your experience during your recent visit with us. We are grateful and so are other travelers!! Sharing your experience greatly helps us determine where we need work. And clean rooms, professional and helpful service is where we want to succeed. Through constant training and inspection we hope to reach that goal and turn the guest experience around.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Hotel

Posted Jan 13, 2017
This place is so great specially if you are coming from the airport. Everything around this place is convenient and the staff are always willing to help you. The rooms are also pretty nice as they have a fridge and microwave. This is specially nice if you want to make your own food and not spend a lot in takeout.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 18, 2017 by Kathleen, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your experience during your recent visit with us. We are grateful and so are other travelers!! We certainly hope to serve you again during your next visit to the great City of Manchester!