Ratings based on 1,073 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Diego

SuperDump

Posted Sep 22, 2016
Pros: Driving away! The hotel is close to the interstate
Cons: I would really start over. IF this is a Windham you really not to start from the bottom up.
Location: Very good location. Near to the airport, close to US 295
Covered with cigarette burns, cheap everything, very hard to plug in computer. Very weird way to bring baggage so very hard to bring things in, etc. I have been in hundreds of hotels....this is one of the world.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ontario canada

I would not recommend this hotel.

Posted Sep 16, 2016
Front desk clerk was lovely. Room was dirty- carpet stained. Wing chairs filthy and stinky. Finish coming off the tub. Free breakfast was horrid- potatoes over cooked, bacon undercooked and scrambled eggs were cold. We only stayed as we had travelled a long distance and were exhausted. Place in serious need of update and a new cook.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Maine

Convenient to Manchester Airport

Posted Sep 13, 2016
Quiet, very serviceable, affordable. Acceptable room, acceptable staff.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from nh

Nice place to relax close the airport

Posted Sep 10, 2016
Close to the airport; food close by; not a bad place to stay
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Alton, NH

Great hotel for the price and close to the airport

Posted Sep 8, 2016
Staff was friendly and check in was easy. Room was great with fridge, microwave, and toiletries. No issues with room at all. I had noisy neighbors but a quick call to the front desk but a stop to that. Caught the 4:00am shuttle to the airport, which was super convenient. I would stay here again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto ON

Super 8 Manchester Airport

Posted Sep 4, 2016
Pros: The location and the rooms were spacious for a stop over in Manchester. The price was very reasonable for the duration of our stay.
Cons: The breakfast could certainly be improved. The selection/display was very pathetic compared to other motels/hotels we've stayed at.
Location: The shopping is reasonable.
The motel overall was clean and the staff were friendly. You could get a strong smell of marijuana in one of the 3rd floor rooms my friend was staying in. When she brought this to the attention of the staff at the reception, she was informed that the 4th floor was a smoking floor and that the smoke/smell was coming through the vents in the washroom. The motel staff advised her to turn on the washroom exhaust/fan and to shut the washroom door to reduce the smell from permeating further into the room. As well, the motel staff said that since the 4th floor was a smoking there was nothing they could do. In my opinion, as a guest this is not an acceptable response. The motel should ensure that there is proper ventilation in the smoking rooms so that the other guests are not inconvenienced by the smoke. Considering Super 8 is one of the Wyndham group of hotels I would expect more accountability from one of their hotels.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Lübeck, SH

Übernachtung vor Weiterreise

Posted Sep 4, 2016
Zimmer, Rezeption, Gesamteindruck alles ok. Sind spät abends angereist und früh morgens weiter gefahren. Interkontinentales Frühstück, Toast mit Butter oder Marmelade, süßes Gebäck, Waffeln oder cerealien. Alles in allem für den Preis ok
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from St. Constant, QC, Canada

Posted Aug 25, 2016
Pros: Easy to find
Cons: It needs a bit of an uplift
The hotel is a little older inside, but good if you are just looking for one night. The ladies at the front desk were very nice, and overall it was a pretty good hotel. The rooms were clean which was a nice surprise because the elevator was filthy.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

friendly staff, adequate facility, no shuttle

Posted Aug 24, 2016
the staff was friendly enough and the facility was clean but in borderline condition; the real frustration was that they told me they only have a shuttle during morning hours, and that they have been unable to get expedia to provide more accurate information in the listing. of course, i don't know who misrepresented the situation -- the hotel or expedia -- but I wouldn't book this hotel through expedia again!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Adequate hotel close to Convention Center.

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Pros: Assist hardware in bathroom.
Cons: Taking away dirty towels and replacing with clean ones.
Location: The hotel is located about a 5-minute drive from the Convention Center.
Dirty towels were not removed from bathroom the next day.