Ratings based on 103 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from London

Great place stay if you are visiting Event City

Posted May 22, 2017
Pros: Close proximity to Event City. Conveniently located between 2 small towns/villages so a reasonable choice of bars and restaurants
Cons: Nice coffee sachets and biscuits were not replaced after day one. Nicer toiletries, as opposed to sachets of shampoo.
Location: Eccles within walking distance, Monton village with a lovely choice of pubs and eateries. Excellent for visiting Event City if you have a car.
We were working at Event City for the weekend and the Ascott was perfectly located for travelling to and from each day. The journey took around 7 mins. The room was cosy and comfortable and breakfast tasty and plentiful. We will definitely stay here again should we back at Event City next year.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 15, 2017 by Paul, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review
4 out of 5
by Ka Yu

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 10, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wallasey

Very pleasant hotel

Posted May 8, 2017
Went to a wedding nearby and booked a room through expedia which included bed and breakfast. On arrival staff were friendly and showed us around. Room was clean and spacious. Shower was good, and in the morning breakfast was very nice
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice central hotel

Posted May 1, 2017
We had a pleasant stay at the Ascott hotel and it was very central to all the things that we needed to do.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 17, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Neil

Vfm

Posted Apr 7, 2017 on Hotels
Comfy and good value ... breakfast good as well as breakfast service good. Only negative was really uncomfortable pillows for me ....
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent hotel

Posted Apr 4, 2017
Pros: Facilities, room cleanliness, information, staff.
Cons: n/a
Location: Very close to local amenities - nice area. Staff provided very helpful local information.
I really enjoyed my stay at the Ascott Hotel. The staff were very friendly and helpful. The room was very clean and had excellent facilities. Real care and attention to detail has been paid and it made for a very enjoyable stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely hotel with friendly staff

Posted Apr 1, 2017
We enjoyed our 1 night at the Ascott. Everything went smoothly from check in to check out. The room was lovely, clean and spacious. Nice little supplies of hot drinks and a bonus of wine glasses and a bottle opener. Would recommend this place to anyone.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 1, 2017 by Peter, Hotel Management
Thank you
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Lincolnshire

Great hotel close to A602 Manachester

Posted Mar 28, 2017 on Ebookers
Pros: Location, very comfortable room
Cons: Car park a bit tight but not a lot can be done about this really.
Location: Close to A602 and some good eating houses close by
Pleasantly surprised, spacious comfortable room. Large en suite. Loads of tea, coffee etc in the room. Good eating houses 10 minutes walk. Excellent breakfast
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 1, 2017 on Hotels