Ratings based on 76 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Coventry, UK

Lovely place to stay

Posted Sep 21, 2016
Pros: The decor was tasteful, everywhere was clean and the breakfast delicious
Cons: Maybe some grapefruit or other fruit for breakfast would have been good as an alternative to cereal.
Location: 5 minutes walk from local shops and pubs; 5-10 minutes drive to the Trafford Centre by taxi - so loads of shops and eateries there.
The staff are very friendly and welcoming, & recommended the best taxi companies to use. The room was clean, tidy and welcoming, and the quilts were like sleeping under a warm fluffy cloud! We stopped for one night, slept well and enjoyed the full English breakfast which was just as we like it (and not greasy), cereal and toast.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 22, 2016 by David, Hotel Management
Thank you
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Surrey

Very cosy accomodation

Posted May 27, 2016
Pros: All good including value.
Cons: Happy with everything
Location: Plenty of parking on site and near to main motorway junction. 10 mins drive from Trafford Centre and Event City.
Met by very friendly staff and showed to my cosy and clean room. Slept well and recommended The Ascott to a collegue who booked in next day.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 28, 2016 by David, Hotel Management
Thank you
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Unsatisfactory

Posted May 23, 2016
Would not recommend to anybody Money wasted Wasted journey
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 18, 2016 by David, Hotel Management
The reply submitted fulfills all your guide lines and is factual and true. Please print our reply . Thank you
5 out of 5
by carolina from argentina

excelente

Posted May 22, 2016 on Hotels
excelente bb. buena ubicacion , alejado del centro pero a 15 minutos en auto . hay varios restaurantes cerca . buena atencion y excelente desayuno . la habitacion amplia , muy comoda , bien decorada , caliuda y el banio impecable , con una buena ducha y banera .
5 out of 5
by Simon from Hinckley

Best place to stay in Manchester!!!

Posted Apr 29, 2016 on Hotels
I've stayed in the Ascott before and it continues to be my go to hotel when staying in Manchester. The staff are friendly and very helpful, the rooms are comfortable just like being at home and the breakfasts are spot on! It's within walking distance on Eccles town centre, the metro and train station, has good off-street parking and is very handy for Manchester city centre and the Trafford Centre
5 out of 5
by Nicholas from Gosport

Comfortable hotel within easy reach of Manchester.

Posted Apr 27, 2016 on Hotels
The Ascott is a very nice hotel, accommodated in a lovely old building. We were in a small double, in what would have been the attic in times gone by. Breakfast was really good and the hotel is near to some really good local restaurants. The hotel is a 10 minute walk from the Manchester Tram, making access to the city centre very easy.
5 out of 5
by Graeme Donald

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 21, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Adrianus

Posted Apr 18, 2016 on Hotels
nice stay - a bit noisy
3 out of 5
by Mag. Christian G.

Überraschung

Posted Apr 14, 2016 on Ebookers
Ich hoffe, dass keine Schulnoten vergeben werden sollten. Das Hotel ist sehr sauber. Das Personal/Chef? war sehr freundlich und hilfsbereit und erklärte mir, dass es eigentlich geschlossen hat, aber eine Buchung per Internet nicht verhindern konnte. Die Lage ist ruhig und etwas abseits von einem Zenrum (ca. 10min zum Gehen). Mein Einzelzimmer war klein, aber fein und zweckmäßig. Wasserkocher am Zimmer für Tee und löslichen Kaffee (war vorhanden). Für eine Nacht war es sicher ok, für längeren Aufenthalt kann ich kein Urteil abgeben. Der Frühstücksraum war typisch Englisch. Fand ich sehr gut.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 12, 2016 on Hotels