Ratings based on 74 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Pittsburgh, PA

Better than the reviews

Posted Sep 20, 2016
Pros: Facilities, location.
Cons: Air-conditioning.
Location: Canal area has lots of restaurants; opposite MOSI; near Deansgate for pubs, shopping, and movies.
The Castlefield hotel gave me a spacious, comfortable room. Friendly, efficient staff. Great location opposite the Museum of Science and Industry, and close to some excellent pubs/restaurants (the Oxnoble, Akbar's, etc.) and the canal area, as well as Deansgate.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cumbria

Good hotel, close to where we wanted to be.

Posted Jul 26, 2016
Friendly, helpful staff. Clean comfortable beds. Well located for our needs.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Enjoyable place to stay

Posted Jun 13, 2016
I stayed here for 2 nights with my daughter in order to attend my son's graduation show. It was well positioned and gave us easy access to Manchester's excellent transport network and some great museums including the Museum of Science and Industry which is literally opposite and The People's History museum which is also very close. Interesting views to the canal basin and worth a walk along the tow paths. We had a comfortable stay with everything we needed in the room, staff were very helpful and friendly. They stored our luggage after check out so we could enjoy our museum trip.I would definitely stay again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from cumbria

Well positioned for our needs, helpful staff.

Posted Jun 11, 2016
The staff here are always pleasant and willing to help. We requested a room one one side of the hotel and even though they were quite full they managed to do this for us. We had a very good experience.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 13, 2016 by Ann, Hotel Management
Hi Many thanks for your review, so glad we could fulfil your request and hope to see you again soon
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Second stay.

Posted May 26, 2016
Jamie on reception couldn't have been more helpful, so, thank you to him. The only downside to our stay was the door banging headache n the corridor. Being near the lift didn't help, but it wouldn't stop us staying again. The group m and pool are excellent.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Deutschland

Nice area, great gym

Posted May 21, 2016
the gym is very convenient. nice bars just around the corner. quiet!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from cumbria

Good hotel, bit noisy from road traffic.

Posted Apr 12, 2016
Too hot with windows closed, noisy with windows open!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 8, 2015
Not worth the £135 a room. Perhaps £35 at a push.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Vriendelijk en leuk hotel, met goed ontbijt.

Posted Dec 1, 2015
Gelegen tussen het centrum en old Trafford stadion, 5 minuten lopen van tramhalte, enkele discotheken en bars bij het tramhalte.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cumbria

Lovely hotel

Posted Nov 30, 2015
Stopped here over the weekend. Staff very helpful. Room was very hot . We had a good sized room .very clean . About a 15 min walk into town .