Ratings based on 313 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful old hotel, well loved. Fabulous staff.

Posted Apr 21, 2017
Staff was so friendly. I don't usually do these surveys but these people earned it.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

An available room on a snow storm day.

Posted Feb 12, 2017 on Hotels
I was glad to be able to get a room on such short notice, since I needed to be to work early the next day, after a snow storm.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Portland, ME

Great hotel, friendly staff.

Posted Feb 11, 2017
Beautiful old building fully modernized. Loved the place.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 30, 2017
The carpet was stained and needed to be replaced. The restaurant has gone downhill. No real gym. No late checkout.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 22, 2017 on Hotels
What an unexpected, shocking surprise. Locals had told us there were no nice, in town lodging. They are wrong.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 6, 2016 on Hotels
They were very welcoming and the service was great. The mini-fridge in my room was a little loud, so I had a bit of trouble sleeping (pretty light sleeper..), but the room and service was lovely!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 4, 2016 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not worth the price

Posted Dec 1, 2016 on Hotels
Dated, dirty-feeling hotel with poor service. Not worth the price at all--better of staying at hotel by the highway!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 27, 2016 on Hotels
Overpriced. Stains on Carpet. Shower was unsightly. Blinds needed dusting. Desk lamp unplugged. No outlet in bathroom for hair dryer. Only mirror was in bathroom and hair dryer cord too short to reach. The plug in base of desk lamp was loose. Convenient location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NO

Fabulous!

Posted Nov 7, 2016
Location: I do not know.
The service was excellent. The room was very appealing and comfortable. The restaurant was terrific.