Ratings based on 307 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Portland, ME

Great hotel, friendly staff.

Posted Feb 11, 2017
Beautiful old building fully modernized. Loved the place.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 30, 2017
The carpet was stained and needed to be replaced. The restaurant has gone downhill. No real gym. No late checkout.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 27, 2016 on Hotels
Overpriced. Stains on Carpet. Shower was unsightly. Blinds needed dusting. Desk lamp unplugged. No outlet in bathroom for hair dryer. Only mirror was in bathroom and hair dryer cord too short to reach. The plug in base of desk lamp was loose. Convenient location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NO

Fabulous!

Posted Nov 7, 2016
Location: I do not know.
The service was excellent. The room was very appealing and comfortable. The restaurant was terrific.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Amityville Horror!

Posted Nov 6, 2016
Pros: The location was close to our meeting but given that there are many new hotels, I would never recommend this one.
Cons: Hotel looks nothing like the image in their online photos. We did view the room, which had beds that looked slept in and the innkeeper seemed genuinely shocked when we asked if they had renovated recently. (2006) Hotel is tired, dreary and staff was rude. We left.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Not bad but not great!

Posted Oct 26, 2016 on Orbitz
Location: Not a bad location. We walked to the town center and everywhere around downtown.
Hotel is nice. Room was unfortunately a handicap room. The bathroom was a little awkward. We asked to switch rooms and were told by the receptionist that the hotel was sold out, however we noticed a deserted parking lot. He probably just did not want to go through the hassle of moving us around. The staff at the restaurant were nice but slow and paid no attention to detail.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from cape cod

Cincord

Posted Oct 16, 2016
Pros: Restaurant. Beds were comfortable. Spacious bathroom.
Cons: No pool. Small loby
Location: Near downtown. Shopping, food. Near highway.
Enjoyed this hotel. Out of the way a bit but quiet. rooms were very clean and functional. Excellent restaurant . Close to downtown
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 8, 2016
Simply beautiful hotel with a wonderful breakfast. Large rooms too
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from East Granby, Ct

We only had two problems.

Posted Oct 3, 2016
Pros: The room was great and the fact that it is in a old building.
Location: We went to the NASCAR race in Loudon.
Problem 1, we couldn't changed the channel on the TV. Problem 2 My wife has ALS and there were no grab bars in the shower. She was ok, but would have felt safe if she had something to grab if she needed it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Diego, Ca

Wonderful Stsy!

Posted Sep 29, 2016
Modern interior and amenities- both the bar and restaurant feature excellent service and outstanding food/ wine choices -the best restaurant in Concord per the friendly locals . Nice , easy walk to Main Street and the capitol building.