Ratings based on 210 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Ultimate relaxation!

Posted Jan 11, 2018
The staff was very helpful and accommodating. The two yoga classes I took were great! The pool is wonderful and the hot tub outside was fabulous. The are two saunas in each of the locker rooms for extra relaxation. This is a great hotel to come and chill! (A little shopping therapy at the nearby outlets doesn't hurt either!)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston

Nice location but service should be improved

Posted Jan 7, 2018
The hotel has an excellent location and history. It’s a great sport for weekend escape. I loved its vibe! However, I found that the personnel should be trained better. They not always returned my calls, some of staff memebers were not friendly and eager to help. There is no separate elevator, so you are traveling back and force with garbage and other internal stuff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Richmond, Vermont

Classic hotel in historic town

Posted Dec 4, 2017
Pros: The poo, hot tub & spa was very enjoyable. Peaceful and energizing.
Cons: Our bed didn't have a fitted sheet. There was a flat sheet as the bottom, which did not go to the end of the bed, so our feet touched the mattress.Odd
Location: The Land Rover Experience was amazing! Highly recommend trying out. John was excellent! I wish the hotel stayed included ticket to nearby Hildene.
My husband and I stayed at The Equinox to celebrate his 30th birthday. We were able to check-in early which was a plus. The bed was extremely comfortable! Everything was clean and cozy. The Marsh Tavern was enjoyable, too.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Great Hotel. Staff is AMAZING! But...

Posted Nov 10, 2017
Pros: The friendly staff.
Cons: The menu and food taste.
Location: great little town
So the hotel was great. The staff were completely impeccible. The only thing I can't give it a full 5 stars for is the room service is totally lacking (in terms of choices on the menu) and the food overall in all the restaurants was not that good at all. Typically the same taste I'd experience in a diner. Seriously though all of the staff was amazing and I want that to be completely noticed, I just think they need better cooks / chefs.
5 out of 5
by Marnie

Great stay!

Posted Oct 2, 2017 on Hotels
Beautiful hotel and charming village. Chophouse is delicious for dinner.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Romantic and relaxing

Posted Sep 19, 2017
The hotel staff were very welcoming. Our room was spacious, clean and beautifully designed. We had a glass of wine by the fire pit on the outside patio. It was a beautiful, cool evening. We went for a hike behind the hotel to stretch our legs after our drive from NY. I wish we could have stayed longer.
2 out of 5
by Susan Goodman

One star hotel

Posted Sep 16, 2017 on Hotels
Very disappointing! The bed was made, but not with fresh sheets when we returned to our room the second day. The room was NOT cleaned, as, there was no toilet paper, water, replaced soap, or wash cloths.Had to call housekeeping with a list! Took the shuttle to a restaurant (we had a reservation), and the front desk gave us the wrong number to call to return to the hotel. It went to a voice mail ! This was our second time at this"Spa Hotel", and would not return or recommend this to anyone, until the staff got their "act together"
4 out of 5
by jocelyn

Nice Stay at a country inn

Posted Aug 21, 2017 on Hotels
The resort was nice. Great outdoor space, great dining in the restaurant. But the bed was crazy uncomfortable. The sheets and pillows were not as nice as they should be for this resort. I wish the pool was outdoors. Or at least open the doors up around the pool to make it feel like it is outside. I feel like the hotel needs a little facelift. . Staff was good on some days - like in the dining room and mediocre on other days in the bar area outside. Definitely could have been more accommodating and present. The property is lovely and I would recommend staying there. It was a nice stay overall
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 14, 2017
A relaxing and peaceful stay! The staff was attentive and very nice.
5 out of 5
by Cynthia

Overnight visit

Posted May 11, 2017 on Hotels
Lovely hotel, attentive staff and delicious breakfast!