Ratings based on 416 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel with a good location.

Posted Jul 3, 2016
Pretty good walk from the train station, but really nice hotel. Shops and restaurants not far at all.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 10, 2016 by Guest Service Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for your 5* review! We do hope to welcome you back to The Light ApartHotel in the not too distant future.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 27, 2016
Pros: We got a free upgrade. Balcony with view over Manchester skyline. Close to amenities
Went to Bruce Springsteen concert. 20 minutes from Etihad Stadium by tram.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 30, 2016 by Guest Service Manager , Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review The Light ApartHotel, following your recent stay. We're so pleased that you enjoyed your apartment and your visit in general. We do hope to welcome you back in the not too distant future.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great for a group trip

Posted May 24, 2016 on Hotels
We were a group of 9 girls staying across 2 apartments for 2 nights. Both were great with plenty of space and in a great location to access all parts of Manchester. Would definitely stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 30, 2016 by Kris, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for your 5* review, we're so pleased that you and your guests enjoyed your time in Manchester and look forward to welcoming you all back soon.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

great location; foodie central!

Posted May 23, 2016
Pros: the space and facilities
Cons: more amenities? perhaps a few extra luxury items in the bathroom etc.
Location: the northern quarter. dine, dine dine!!
initially business but also a gourmand adventure; the restaurants nearby are astoundingly great.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 30, 2016 by Guest Service Manager , Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review The Light following your recent visit with. We're so pleased that you enjoyed your overall visit and look forward to welcoming you back in the not too distant future.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Midt i smørøyet.

Posted May 20, 2016 on Hotels
Bodde to netter på The Light. Hotellet er helt ok, verken mer eller mindre. Vi hadde en de-luxe leilighet, bestående av to soverom, bad, stue/kjøkken og balkong. Stue/kjøkken helt ok. Fantastisk utsikt fra balkong - med en balkongdør som ikke gikk å lukke igjen. To relativt store, gode soverom med doble senger og tv på rommene. Ene soverommet manglet vindu. Badet var stort og fungerte greit. Da det ikke var daglig renhold, hadde hotellet sørget for at vi hadde fått håndklær til hver morgen, slik at vi alltid hadde nye tilgjengelig. Pluss!! Hotellet ligger perfekt i forhold til shopping og restauranter. Alt i gå-avstad. Flott bar i lobbyen. Hyggelig resepsjons personale som var behjelpelig med det vi lurte på.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 30, 2016 by Kris, Hotel Management
Kjære gjest, Takk for god gjennomgang av The Light Aparthotel . Vi håper å ønske deg velkommen tilbake i ikke altfor fjern fremtid.
4 out of 5
by calli from USA

2 night stay for Man U game

Posted May 19, 2016 on Hotels
Clean, contemporary and perfect for Football Matches. Had a 2 bedroom, one bathroom with balcony apartment. Kitchen was handy, bathroom was clean, good size bedrooms. Great location for shopping center, drinks and food. A little bit of a walk to Old Trafford, however stopping at a pub every so often made the 45 minute walk fun, interesting and a better way to avoid traffic to the match. Would absolutely stay here again! --- Hotel does require deposit upon check in.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 30, 2016 by Kris, Hotel Management
Dear Calli, Thank you for taking the time to review The Light ApartHotel, following your recent visit. We do hope to welcome you back when the season kicks off again!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from n

Beautiful hotel

Posted May 18, 2016
I would definitely recommend this! Feels like home.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 18, 2016 by Guest Service Manager , Hotel Management
Dear Jay, Thank you for your review of The Light, we're so pleased that you enjoyed your visit and will be recommending us!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

comfortable stay

Posted May 4, 2016 on Hotels
friendly staff and a comfortable stay in a convenient location.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 16, 2016 by Kris, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thanks for staying with us and reviewing your most resent visit. We work hard to make our guests happy and appreciate your feedback!
4 out of 5
by Alaa from Bahrain

great location, a bit small apartment for 3 guests

Posted Apr 18, 2016 on Hotels
Me and my 2 other friends stayed for 4 nights & it was fine, the apartment is clean & tidy, except that when we asked the hotel about housekeeping to clean the toilet, they were like that they dont clean until Sunday, while we were going to check out on Monday! also, it was a 2 bedroom apartments with 1 bathroom only, was a bit annoying. overall the place did its job, with a perfect location.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 25, 2016 by Kris, Hotel Management
Dear Alaa, Thank you for your review of The Light. We're so pleased you enjoyed your overall visit. With regards to your comments as described on the booking website weekly housekeeping services included in the rental price for an apartment and daily housekeeping can be purchased as and when if required also as confirmed on the booking website and your booking confirmation our standard deluxe apartments all have one family bathroom.
4 out of 5
by Per Borreby from Brønshøj

Fint hotel med gode faciliteter

Posted Apr 9, 2016 on Hotels
Fin hotel til en fodbold tur for 4 gutter - gode faciliteter og der var den hjælp der skulle være fra personalet. Eneste lille minus var, at vi fra værelset kunne se Etihad Stadion - det er ikke kønt, som United fan
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 11, 2016 by Kris, Hotel Management
Thanks for staying with us. We work hard to make our guests happy and appreciate your feedback!