Ratings based on 641 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bermy

Great location and awesome canal terrace...

Posted Apr 14, 2017
Awesome chill out evening on the terrace overlooking the canal...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Location, location, location!

Posted Apr 10, 2017
Pros: clean room
Cons: none
Location: Man Utd stadium is 15 minute train ride. Football museum, center town shopping all walking distance.
Great location in Manchester, walking distance to center town. Hotel staff is very helpful and polite. Breakfast was good, beds were very comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Perth, Australia

Beautiful hotel in the city of Manchester

Posted Apr 7, 2017
Pros: Service, space, comfort, cleanliness.
Cons: The only thing that won't appeal to everyone is the price, but for what you get, I feel it is great value.
Location: Great location, plenty of restaurants and shops nearby. Very quiet so easy to relax at this hotel.
I stayed at this hotel for a couple of nights whilst attending a football match. The staff were excellent, the service unparalleled. The rooms are very big, spacious, extremely comfortable and clean. The hotel bar and restaurant are very nice with a great view. Food is beautiful and well presented. Very hard to fault this hotel, everything was top notch.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lichfield

Excellent classy modern hotel

Posted Apr 1, 2017
Stayed for the night to allow us to go to the Opera House to see Bat Out of Hell the Musical. Staff were friendly at check in and out. Room service was great and breakfast delicious. Not a fault could be found
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good hotel

Posted Mar 28, 2017
Pros: the cleanliness is great
Cons: A bit of a shock having to pay £16.50 for overnight parking at this hotel - make s it an expensive night away from home
Location: Easy to find and a short walk into the city centre
We stayed on Mothers day as a treat and had dinner there - tasty food. Because of the lovely weather we were able to sit on the balcony of the bar and enjoy a drink in the sun.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Shawnee, KS

Beautiful Hotel, Great Location

Posted Mar 25, 2017
Pros: Rooms were large and comfortable, the wide hallways gave the hotel an open feel. The staff were helpful and friendly and the location was great.
Location: We enjoyed walking across the bridge to find a fun area and a great restaurant for dinner. Etihad stadium was an easy taxi ride away.
We traveled to Manchester for a Manchester City game and enjoyed our stay at the Lowry. The hotel was spectacular and the area was fun. I wish we had stayed longer!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Modern Hotel

Posted Mar 19, 2017
Clean, modern hotel, we'd certainly stay again when visiting Manchester.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fantastic time.

Posted Mar 18, 2017
Had a great 2 night stay. Hotel and staff were fantastic.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Nice Hotel with terrible Restaurant service

Posted Feb 26, 2017
Lovely welcome and gorgeous room spoilt by two bad Restaurant visits. Waited 35 minutes for a cocktail during which bread was served and the starter! Then asked about wine! Breakfast order took 47 minutes despite two reminders. Had to eat in hurry so as not to miss train. Hopelessly inadequate attention to service for an otherwise excellent hotel. Great pity...
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very good size rooms

Posted Feb 10, 2017
Great hotel and service but very limited lounge bar areas