Ratings based on 289 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
68% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Mexico

Buena

Posted Aug 2, 2016
Pros: La ubicación y los precios.
Todo bien, limpio y agradable. La gente es amable y servicial.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from TS89AG

A huge disappointed -construction work in progress

Posted Jul 7, 2016
Pros: It was very clean, staff were friendly, very stylish and location was amazing.
Cons: Inform customers of construction works prior to checking them into a room near to it-also inform them that it starts at 7am. -Get aircon in room 323
Location: Amazing location - near shops, bars, restaurants. Cannot fault the location.
Terrible stay Cons: -Construction works within the hotel which began at 7am. -Our water was switched off (presumably due to construction work). -When calling down to reception to complain about above issues no one answered the reception phone. We also had this issue when we were on the way to the hotel and wanted to know where to park our car. -Our room was so hot!! No air con, radiators off and windows didn't open, just had to suffer. -Beds weren't overly comfortable if I'm honest - our room actually have 2 beds in it for some reason and neither were particularly comfortable to sleep on Pros: -Staff (when you can get in touch with them!) were very friendly and helpful -Location is spot on - right in the heart of the city with good transport links nearby -The building is absolutely gorgeous and really has a wow factor in the foyer -Very clean room Huge disappointment and I have emailed hotel requesting a refund.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beautiful hotel

Posted Jun 12, 2016
The history of this hotel is amazing and it really is beautiful, it is currently being renovated so some areas you cannot go in. The only bad thing i can say is we went into the bar and ordered a drink and the lady who served took our money and then asked us to leave and sit out side in the reception as it was a private function and we couldn't sit in the bar. Bit silly really and the bar looked lovely. We will stay again once the renovation has finished in sept.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

iconic building central manchester

Posted May 27, 2016
Going to be fabulous when renovations are finished! Staff were all lovely! Room was sooooo comfy bar food burger very tasty.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The palace hotel

Posted May 25, 2016 on Hotels
Nydelig fasade og lett å finne når du tar tog fra flyplassen til Oxford road.
5 out of 5
by Camilla from Noreg

Supert!

Posted May 24, 2016 on Hotels
Kjempefornøyd! (ei sur resepsjonist på laurdagskveldsvakt får ikkje øydelegge det fantastiske inntrykket) Under ombygging, men så godt tilrettelagt. Fantastisk frå A til Å!
5 out of 5
by Stephanie from Staffordshire

Posted May 24, 2016 on Hotels
Fantastic hotel despite currently undergoing a major refurbishment programme. Staff are very friendly and helpful. Great breakfast too. Would love to go back there again..
5 out of 5
by Paul

Newly refurbished

Posted May 10, 2016 on Hotels
The entire hotel has been refurbished and our room was excellent, clean modern and classy. breakfast is self serve buffet style and has a good choice of both English and continental.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to Station

Posted May 8, 2016 on Hotels
Rooms were comfy and quiet. Hotel being renovated so had to use an access being used by hotel vendors. Disappointed that I wasn't told about hotel car park concession as overnight and say access left me £30 odd out of pocket.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Heaven

Posted May 6, 2016 on Hotels
We enjoyed staying at this hotel from start to finish. The place is beautiful, the staff were friendly, helpful and courteous and just everything about it was perfect. We stayed on a Sunday night so the room was very cheap and I was shocked at the value. I even took pictures of the room for redecorating ideas!