Ratings based on 926 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from toronto

Great staff

Posted Aug 24, 2016
Pros: Convenient location right by train station, spacious rooms
When we arrived early and feeling jet lagged and under the weather, the desk staff were understanding and quickly found us a room a couple of hours before official check-in time. The room itself was a treat: spacious, stylish and clean. We were delighted with our experience.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Gorgeous rooms

Posted Aug 18, 2016
So pleased to see an apartment with hotel facilities throughout the whole hotel. We didn't have time for breakfast but it looked great as we passed through. We will definitely be visiting here again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Fabulously spacious apartments

Posted Aug 12, 2016
Fabulously spacious and comfortable apartment, great for self catering if you don't want to spend a fortune eating out.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hamar

Greie leiligheter

Posted Aug 8, 2016
Pros: Størrelsen på rommet.
Cons: Renhold
Location: Sentrumsnært
Har bodd her to ganger før. Store rom, men vasking av rom er ikke bra. Vurderer nok et annet alternativ neste gang. Ligger skitt igjen på rommene etter tidligere gjester, og det blir heller ikke fjernet i løpet av vårt opphold. Dessuten harde senger som i resten av England.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good but not great

Posted Jul 14, 2016
Bedroom was small very small Understaff at night Took over 4 mins for them to answer phone But saying that bed was comfy
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Noisy party hotel

Posted Jul 5, 2016
Stay here if you like to hear parties going on all night long. The staff were unable to control the noise, or the people. The next day the manager made things right and moved us. Would love to give it 5 stars- This hotel could be so great for families, with the extra space and a kitchen..... But losing a night of sleep and poor initial staff response means they get only 3 from me.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Location

Posted Jun 30, 2016
Great location, comfy beds, loads of space furniture starting to look a bit worn,
3 out of 5
by Malcolm

Expectations not met . .

Posted May 26, 2016 on Hotels
I've stayed at The Place a number of years ago and at that point was very impressed, this time however the experience was tainted. Having to carry suitcases up the stairs from the car park (the night before a holiday so they were not light)wasn't ideal, and then being told to use the front entrance as the one nearest the car park was not open again was inconvenient. The apartment was two bedroomed as we had the in-laws with us, we gave them the rear bedroom and ours was at the front. The sound insulation in the front bedroom is none existent and due to the fact it is a converted warehouse with hard floors the noise from people walking past at all hours sounded like someone tap dancing in your room, and that was without being able to hear every single word of their conversations whilst they travelled the whole corridor. The restaurant was closed as they were setting the room up for an event, but we were offered a seat and food in the bar or atrium area. We took a seat and then had to go and ask 15 minutes later if we could order food as we were just being ignored, the food was fine but overall it just felt like people weren't really interested and were not trying. Its 15 years or so since it was converted and some areas look like they've never been touched since. A shame as I had previous good memories but on this experience wont be back.
4 out of 5
by Samuel

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 18, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

proximo a estacao piccadilli e conforto mo querto

Posted May 12, 2016 on Hotels
Muito boa a qualidade do quarto e conveniente localizacao, proxima a estacao piccadili