Ratings based on 268 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lebanon, N H

Great place to stay - homey

Posted Dec 23, 2015
They even allowed upgrade to leave my car until my return.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 27, 2015 by Cynthia, Hotel Management
Dear Jean, Thank you for your recent response! It is our pleasure to help out guests, like your self. Thank you for choosing the TownePlace Suites Manchester and we will see you when you return. Enjoy your holidays! Cynthia
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Albany, NY

Over charged for my pet.

Posted Nov 18, 2015
I searched hotels that were pet friendly, I purposely selected this hotel because of the advertised pet fee of 25.00 per night up to a max of 100 per stay. I stayed 1 night and was charged 100. I have a 10 pound shih tzu. I am disputing the charge and filing a complaint direcly with hotel chain. Im very disappointed. Dont be sucked in by the falsely listed pet fees.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

It was ok

Posted Nov 10, 2015
Pros: Everything other than the hot water issue.
Cons: Make sure your hot water works properly for your guests. It should be a main priority.
It was ok. The hot water wasn't really working so I couldn't take a shower. It would come on but it was too cold to shower in. I was too tired and it was too late in the evening to let anyone know. I mentioned it the next morning and the lady at the front desk said "yeah, the hot water was coming in too hot or too cold, I'm sorry." But I let her know it wasn't coming in hot enough in that room in particular that your guests can't even take a shower. Wished they would've let me know in advance.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Samantha from Plainfield, CT

I'd stay here again!

Posted Oct 26, 2015 on Hotels
Good location and a great suite. It is close to the mall and several restaurants. Very clean room. The breakfast was small- cereals or make your own waffle. Only 2 negatives- the room had an odd smell and light switches were oddly place. Trying to get to the bathroom at night was like trying to get through the temple of doom bc you couldn't find the light switches. Overall I would stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Dorothy from The Woodlands, TX

Good place to stay before catching a flight

Posted Oct 18, 2015 on Hotels
We just stayed here at the end of our vacation so we would be in close proximity to the airport. There is a free breakfast but not a large area to sit and it. It was basically a couch and two high top tables...awkward to say the least so we got food at the airport
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 13, 2015 on Hotels
Trash not emptied from last visitor. Young group of boys having races on stairs next to my room. Very helpful staff at desk.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Great stay - weird departure.

Posted Oct 11, 2015 on Hotels
Everything was great about the hotel. We felt a little leery that a hotel staffer was banging on the room across the hall a couple of times very early in the morning. 1x it woke us, 2x we were walking out to catch an early flight and were told the person across the hall was AWAL. Our instant reaction was "is there someone dead across the hall?" - which may be a weird reaction, but so it banging on someone's door at 3 / 4am notifying us that the person won't answer their door.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by David from Red Bluff, CA

OK hotel, but...

Posted Oct 6, 2015 on Hotels
Arrived late and was given room for the disabled (we are not). Room was clean, but... toilet did not flush properly (almost overflowed) and bed sagged so that you listed toward the middle. Staff was curtious and friendly
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Margene from Barre, VT

Posted Oct 6, 2015 on Hotels
Definitley clean and cozy. We will be staying there again!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Eleanor from Dublin NH

Great spot

Posted Oct 5, 2015 on Hotels
Great. Especially with our lab