Ratings based on 77 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Huddersfield

Lovely hotel, great staff and great food

Posted Nov 8, 2016
Location: 3 miles from the Trafford Centre!
Very comfortable room, cleanliness was spot on. Food was quality, plenty of it! Staff very customer focused, I will be using this hotel again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from colne

Great hotel on outskirts of city

Posted Oct 2, 2016
Top quality as can be expected from Marriott. Easy access off M60 and good food .Only gripe was lack of and access to power points
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely Weekend Break

Posted Sep 19, 2016
The hotels location was perfect for visiting Manchester and Salford Quays. Close to the motorway, yet a haven of tranquility. The leisure facilities supported the feeling of relaxation with a lovely pool, jacuzzi, sauna and steam room. The restaurant catered well for my dietary needs - gluten free. All in all a very enjoyable stay, great staff and facilities. I would definitely stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from wiltshire

Nice hotel, quiet location near golf course

Posted Aug 23, 2016
Pros: Peace and quiet
Cons: Room service, it took a while to get through on the phone. It was very good when it arrived.
Location: Golf, near to Manchester for visiting, shopping etc.
We stayed one night. We would definitely stay again, lovely hotel, pretty grounds, stylish and we had a stylish, lovely room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from cumbria

Beautiful

Posted Jul 31, 2016
As soon as u arrive the gardens are beautiful, on entering the hotel it's spotless & is a lovely building. The staff were helpful & cheery. Our room was v clean & well equipped. Bfast was hot & plentiful with lots of choice. A trip here in nice weather just to stroll round the grounds with the beautiful flower displays is a must.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Zealand

Ideal venue for a family reunion

Posted Jul 21, 2016
Pros: Quiet, serene, beautiful surroundings
Cons: Air conditioing would have been beneficial.
An ideal place for our family members to have a reunion. Beautiful surroundings, peaceful, perfect!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely Hotel in out of the way feeling.

Posted Jun 21, 2016
Pros: Scenic
Cons: The swim teacher who screamed at her class.
Location beautiful, great breakfast, very friendly and efficient staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 19, 2016
Beautiful hotel, helpful friendly staff nice room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 4, 2016
Good hotel, could be really nice if bedrooms & bathrooms were updated. Lots of staff standing around over the course of 2 days we were there, not sure what for? Also cleaning should take place all day, not good to see staff standing around when the corridors need hoovering! Pool changing rooons also were a bit grubby by midday and could have used a tidy up.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Hotel fine rooms noisy

Posted Apr 10, 2016
Pros: Reception staff were very helpful and pleasant, however the staff in the sports bar looked like they had hoped for an easy night.
Cons: The room noise needs addressed
We had a room with an adjoining door which would have been as well not there. The noise from the next door room was unbelievable. We could hear everything! This hotel really needs to sort this out. The hotel setting and facilities were very good though