Ratings based on 44 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Litchfield Park, United States of America

Hotel OK

Posted Oct 12, 2016
Very clean room. Staff very accommodating. Very few staying there at the time of our visit.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Staten Island ny

Dont book on line

Posted Aug 23, 2016
I book 3 rooms online and had to cancel a month before my scheduled date. The Comfort Inn refused to give me a refund I'm out $$$ so thank you Expedia and comfort in never again
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 26, 2016 by Dianna: Front Desk Manager, Hotel Management
My apologies regarding your experience in reserving rooms online through Expedia.com. The reservations made were advance purchase reservations that states the terms and conditions of these particular reservations at the time the reservations are made. Advance purchase reservations are offered at a discounted rate, but they are non-refundable and non-cancellable. Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback regarding your experience.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

room had bad smell

Posted Aug 23, 2016
First night we have a room that smell like smoke. open window try to air out and just try to stay there claimed no rooms available. Claimed they couldn't move at the first night the second night they moved us to another room which was a down grade and we had toilet problems we were glad to leave. No discounts. Stressful to say the least
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 26, 2016 by Dianna: Front Desk Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback regarding your recent stay at Comfort Inn near Toms River Corporate Park. Allow me to apologize on behalf of our hotel for failing to meet your expectations regarding your room conditions on your recent visit. I have shared your feedback with all staff and necessary management to ensure we use the feedback to make improvements in areas that guests suggest need some attention. Again, thank you for your time and valuable feedback. We sincerely appreciate it and hope you will give us another chance to provide you with superior service and accommodations on your next visit to Manchester Township. Kind regards, Dianna Front Desk Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not so good

Posted Jul 21, 2016
Pros: Staff very pleasant.
I had a problem with water in tub. I told front desk at 9:30AM it wasn't fixed until 11PM. I was very unhappy.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from chicagoland

Nicer Hotel in this area

Posted May 15, 2016
This was a nice hotel located perfectly for my visit. Great staff, clean room, very safe, it works for me.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This is a nice place to stay at a reasonable price

Posted May 11, 2016
This hotel is a nice place to stay at a reasonable price. The rooms are comfortable and the free breakfast makes the cost a good value. The location is very good also and convenient for someone visiting the area. I have stayed here several times in the past five years and recommend this hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 12, 2016 by Dianna: Front Desk Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your positive review. I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to accommodating you on your next visit to our area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Well worth it

Posted Apr 22, 2016
Great rooms, great service, quiet, well worth the price.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 12, 2016 by Dianna: Front Desk Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to give us a positive review from your stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Very clean, nice staff

Posted Feb 29, 2016
Pros: Very clean!
Cons: N/A
Location: Toms River.
The hotel was clean, check in was quick and easy. Overall, we had a great stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 22, 2016
Very nice for a 1 night stay, comfortable beds, clean rooms.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, comfortable, good location.

Posted Nov 30, 2015
This is a nice hotel in a convenient location. Amenities are fair as the hotel is not new. Was on second floor, but no elevator. Room was comfortable, no frills. Value was fair for the amount charged per night. Breakfast was pretty good.