Ratings based on 80 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice place

Posted Aug 9, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel was good, clean and had a nice pool but the restaurant owned by the same people the service was bad, it took them over an hour to bring us one hamburger.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 18, 2017 by Virginia, Hotel Management
Dear guest, thank you for appreciating our structure. Unfortunately you ordered later the second dish and we made another order ( the last) , so you had to wait for the other tables and waited for this reason. If you ordered at once the second dish you would not have expected. Best regards.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice quiet and separate cottages.

Posted Oct 2, 2016
We stayed for 2 nights for the sole purpose of visiting the Cascate del Mulino thermal pools just a short drive away the next day. We arrived in the early afternoon and decided to hang out at the hotel pool. The surrounds of the pool were nice to lay out but the water itself was sprinkled with plenty of bugs. The grounds of the hotel and cottages were well kept, aside from some construction, which we didn't mind. The cottage itself was simple and clean with a kitchenette. If you plan on cooking, plan to buy everything you need, including salt & pepper. Breakfast was served in the main house and not included in the price of the room. Overall, good for a weekend or short stay.
4 out of 5
by Liz

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 31, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Ricardo from Miami

Excellent place very close to Saturnia hot springs

Posted Apr 20, 2016 on Hotels
Great place in the Tuscan country, very nice family run staff. Very close to saturnia hot springs, quiet area and very nice cabins! Will stay there again on my next trip.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Quebec

Chalets for families

Posted Jul 14, 2014
Cons: Get rid of the ants inside the rooms and inform people if there is no room in the restaurant.
Location: Visit Monterano and have a pizza. The view was breathtaking.
We rented a chalet because it had enough room for our family. Size was decent. The staff were friendly. Unfortunately, they had no place for us for dinner which was very desappointing. They should have said something at our arrival so that we could have planned accordingly. The pool was ok. There were some ants in our chalet which is something I wouldn't have expected at the price we paid.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 24, 2015 by Virginia, Hotel Management
Dear Yvan, is always informed that dinner must be booked especially when it is a group. I do not understand what does the price paid with the booking of the restaurant. Stayed 4 nights, had the possibility of remaining at dinner if you wanted.Kind regards.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Amazing experience!

Posted Jul 2, 2014 on Hotels
Trying to find it was difficult, that is until we were in the town of montemoreno and met a very nice man that said he would drive his car and show us where it is. Little did we know it was the owner of the place! Great people, great room, great food, great experience!
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 13, 2014 by Virginia, Hotel Management
Thank you very much and we look forward to the next time in Tuscany!
5 out of 5
by Tracy and Chuck from Florida

Luigi runs a nice hotel

Posted Jun 9, 2014 on Hotels
The hotel was fabulous, the staff was courteous and attentive. Luigi, the Jack Russell, will make you smile, he loves everyone and if you ask, he is the "boss". We plan on going back
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 13, 2014 by Virginia, Hotel Management
Dear Tracy and Chuck, we are glad to met you! Thank you and we hope to see you next time!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 4, 2012 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New york

Relax at relais

Posted Jul 7, 2011 on Hotels
Lovely family run hotel in southern Tuscany. Restaurant on premises dining on fresh local grown food under the stars was incredible. Hosts were so accommodating. Luigi was the best entertainment! Would stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Sacramento, CA

Under the Tuscan Sun Experience!

Posted Jul 27, 2010
This was the best experience of our two week trip to italy! Truly an "Under the Tuscan Sun"! The amenities were great and the views fantastic! The real treat was the outdoor gourmet dining experience....great wine, great food, and great hosts in Marc and Virginia. We plan on returning as soon as possible for a longer stay!