Ratings based on 15 Verified Reviews

4.8 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by Justin from Las Vegas

Posted Mar 29, 2016 on Hotels
Fun cabin environment for the family.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from fort lauderdale

Memorable cabin experience.

Posted Dec 28, 2015
Sundance bear lodge is what every BB wants to be when they grow up. Thanks Bob and Sue for going out of their way to make our stay as memorable as possible.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Happy travelers

Posted Mar 8, 2012
very welcoming and friendly hosts ensured we had a delightful stay at the Sundance Bear B and B. Wonderful breakfasts with lots of extras made our stay perfect. This spot is perfect if you are planning time at Mesa Verde.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Excellent Bed and Breakfast

Posted Sep 8, 2011
Excellent B&B in Mancos areas, although we had a bit of trouble finding the place in the dark. Will recommend it to anyone however. The chances are that you will not regret choosing to stay there!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Switzerland

So charming and friendly

Posted Sep 2, 2011
The owners of this hotel are warm, charming, attentifs and authentics. A smart bar of refrshing beverages, coffe, the, are free to the guests. Very clean and full equiped rooms, some more simples. Wondreful garden with a small lake, chairs and hamack are disposed allover. By night, thr sky is realy wondrefull, like a planetaruim. The living room is full of Indian decorations. An adresse not to miss in area of Mesa Verde.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kansas City

more than a B&B

Posted Aug 3, 2011 on Hotels
WONderful accomodations, Bob & Sue are the best and make you feel totally at home. If it weren't so far from my home, I would stay here often! You will love it too!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Arlington,TX

The Great Sundance Bear

Posted Jul 22, 2011 on Hotels
This is a beautiful place! Quite and restfull. The surroundings are great... far away from from things , yet close enough. The lodge is comfortable Bob abd Sue are perfect host.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Fort Collins, CO

Beautiful setting

Posted Jul 20, 2011 on Hotels
The Sundance Bear Lodge was a wonderful oasis in a string of typical hotels/motels on our southwestern Colorado trip. Located in rural Mancos, the lodge was off the beaten path but not too far, with gorgeous views and very spacious and comfortable living spaces. I would definitely recommend this B&B to anyone who would like a convenient place to stay near Mesa Verde.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Long Island

Great B&B, close to Mesa Verde

Posted Jun 28, 2011 on Hotels
Sue and Bob are great hosts, making you feel at home right fom the start. A beautiful great room with comfortable couches and a couple of cats offers a great spot to relax after a day of sightseeing (or to prepare for one, as the bookcases are overflowing with books and brochures about the area). The grounds are gorgeous (at least in June, when we were there), with plenty of areas to sit and gaze at Mesa Verde in the distance. The breakfast offering is very tasty, with imaginative recipes and generous servings. The "bear" theme might be a little "overbearing", with lots of teddy bears everywhere, but I am sure that kids love it. All in all, the Sundance Bear Lodge is a great place to stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Jack & Gwen from Metairie, LA

Sundance Bear + Mesa Verde = Fabulous combination

Posted Jun 13, 2011
We stay in B&B's whenever possible, and this is one of the most delightful ever! The location may look remote on a map, but it only a 10-15 minute drive to the enrance of Mesa Verde National Park, and offers SO much more than any motel --- our only regret was not staying longer! The front porch and living rooms are wonderful places to relax and enjoy the quiet and the beauty of the area, and the innkeepers are perfectly delightful!