Ratings based on 84 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by Michael

Ermitage du Riou review

Posted Jun 21, 2017 on Hotels
Staff really friendly and good. Nice location and pretty hotel but very expensive for what it is. Annoyingly I specifically requested a king / queen sized bed as I am 6 feet 2 inches tall and we were given two single beds (made up individually as such) pushed together. Worse still this "4 star hotel" had no kitchen - or so we were told when we requested room service. This was not 3 am room service but just something simple at 2000. Only thing on offer was either meat or cheese sandwiches, nothing hot or any salads even. No idea how they managed to provide the advertised breakfast in the morning. I guess that makes it a 4 star hostel not a hotel. No offer of refund made at check out by way of compensation.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pennsylvania

A Bucket List Stay!

Posted Jun 16, 2017
Many times, we have wanted to spend a few night in La Napoule France. We stayed at the Ermitage and it was wonderful. Staff, room, pool, bar, breakfast, and grounds were exceptional. It truly was an oasis. Beautiful!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Surrey, England

Nice Hotel close to beaches.

Posted Jun 10, 2017
Pros: Excellent location opposite marina and sea, with lovely balconies to rooms with super views.
Cons: No evening dinner restaurant at present, although great breakfasts available. I under stand this will be rectified soon following refurbishment of ki
Location: Local Casino nearby and good local transport to many places.
Very welcoming staff, always ready to help. Good private parking spaces and very short walk to many restaurants. Easy access to autoroute nearby allowing quick access to Cannes, Nice, Monaco and St Tropez. Also scenic coast road to many small towns and lovely beaches. Good access to inland mountains for those who like stunning scenery. We will return again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chester

Not too far from Cannes

Posted May 26, 2017
Pros: location room size close to facilities
Cons: The bar was very quiet at the hotel and fairly expensive
Location: Over looks the marina Close to a few really good restaurants within 10 mins walk there are 4 beaches Nice walk around the river and golf course
By mistake, we booked this hotel as we wanted to stay in Cannes, however I think we ended up better off. Whilst we were there, the Cannes film festival was on. Massively busy in Cannes the day we went to visit. There is a train station within an easy 5 min walk from the hotel which takes 13 mins to get into Cannes Station. Cots each was less than 5 euros each and that's return. We paid a fraction of what the hotels were charging in Cannes and got a great room in a lovely hotel. Staff were really great and accommodating. Would recommend the location and would return
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Great boutique hotel with exceptionally friendly and helpful staff. We had a wonderfully bright corner room with a large balcony facing the marina. The town itself is rather small but offers a handful of top quality restaurants and the hotel is within proximity of some beautiful and relatively secluded beaches (in the direction of Theoule). All in all, this hotel significantly exceeded our expectations and we look forward to coming back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne, Australia

Charming, well located hotel

Posted Jun 10, 2016
Pros: The friendly, efficient service.
Short break at are Ermitage Du Riou, would have liked to stay longer. Excellent reception on arrival, with personalised service continuing throughout our stay. Would highly recommend.
5 out of 5
by Daniel from Franklin, TN

Posted May 16, 2016 on Hotels
Very nice hotel, beautifully located and very convenient to Cannes festival. I had to book last minute, and very late at night. They accommodated me and made sure I was settled comfortably. Highly recommend
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 20, 2015
Hotel of character, close to all amenities, many restaurants, beach, Marina, Autoroute etc.
5 out of 5
by Tine from Copenhagen

Posted Jun 29, 2015 on Hotels
Magnificent!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellent hotel

Posted Jun 4, 2015 on Hotels
We stayed for two nights as we were attending my cousin's party and wedding day. It was a perfect location and the staff couldn't have been nicer