Ratings based on 245 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
69% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from cheshire England

mimozas resort

Posted May 28, 2017
Pros: Great pool area. Lovely to sit and look out over the lake from the bar and restaurant decking areas.
Cons: Better stocking of the on site shop.
Location: Lovely walks along the river and buses to a good selection of different amenities.
Good location with good bus and travel links. The staff were all very friendly and efficient nothing was too much trouble for them.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

A fantastic experience, friendly and helpful staff

Posted May 22, 2017
Pros: The beautiful location, the facilities and mainly approach of very friendly and helpful staff
Cons: Getting into the hotel using public transport is not easy.
Location: Location is so beautiful and peaceful. There is a golf course and beach is very close
Staying in Mimozas Resort Cannes was absoultely fantastic. Staff were very professional, friendly, polite and so helpful. I will definitely go there again with my family.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Smelly and dirty

Posted Apr 11, 2017
Specifically booked two rooms with twin beds, couple of weeks before. Got two doubles with a "this is what I have left". Rooms smell of pipes, dishes are filthy, bed sheets are stained. Left the place one day before - could not stand it anymore.
2 out of 5
by Per from Brussels

Not a 4 star hotel

Posted Aug 9, 2016 on Hotels
Stayed for 3 days but was surprised over the bad cleaning of the room. 4 star is a joke, more like a very kind 3. Wi-fi ok after restart of the router. Would choose another hotel.
4 out of 5
by Terrence from USA

Customer Service is substandard

Posted Oct 6, 2015 on Hotels
This was our second stay, at this Hotel Resort, have had a decent experience previously. However, things deteriorated fast, when we had a rain storm. On our first night where we awoke to a flooded apartment, Senior Management did not handle our request to change rooms in an acceptable manner. Their response, is that we remain in the room while, they cleaned up the dirty flood water, which we of course was not going to accept. They then tried to tell us that the Resort was full, and there was no other rooms when this was not the case, eventually after much complaining they finally relented and allocated us a New Room. By far the worst Customer Service we have experienced. Very disappointing way for them to handle a difficult situation. Customer Service is definitely subpar.
4 out of 5
by Terrence from USA

Decent rooms, close to the Beach

Posted Oct 6, 2015 on Hotels
Was given a free upgrade on arrival which was nice. Mainly due however to our room not being ready on arrival. Where we spend our week, was a nice room, over looking the lake. A bit limited on space, but acceptable. The bonus was the Spa, and Sauna, which we could attend without additional cost for one 45 min session per day.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 9, 2015 on Hotels
Lovely part of Cannes - 12/15 minute walk for family to beach. Great facilities at Club - very very helpful and friendly staff. Our apartment was sold 'with view to golf course or lake' - we got neither. My 5 attempts to discuss this with manager over 2 days was fruitless despite leaving my mobile number each time. The desk team were very apologetic - in the end we received dinner for our two remaining nights courtesy of hotel. Eat early - as later sitting was a bit of a scrum for food / some juice and wine dispensers / desserts all gone. Despite this the stay was a good one.
3 out of 5
by adel

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 5, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Mostly very good

Posted Jul 31, 2015 on Hotels
Air-conditioning was out-of-action in the room and reception at first claimed that nothing could be done. We eventually down-graded room type so that we could have working air-conditioning in the room. Mosquito bites were are a problem around the pool bar in the evening and also meant that it wasn't a good idea to open windows/doors in the apartment (as mosquitoes got into room). However, good accommodation overall - very clean & excellent housekeeping service. Pool area is lovely (if you don 't mind the aircraft noise from local airport). Free parking on road just outside complex (or pay on site). Good location if you have a car as very close to Cannes beaches but also walking distance to beaches in Mandelieu. Overall a good family resort if you ensure your air-con is working!
4 out of 5
by Melanie

Almost... just not quite 4* yet.

Posted Jul 24, 2015 on Hotels
Nice family holiday camp type of place to stay, avoid the Britannia block it's next to a noisy road but the interior blocks were very nice. Ornamental lake, family pool and good for the money. The air con wasn't working in our room for the first night and it was very very hot and there were no portable units or fans available so we had a terrible start with little sleep. All a bit unnecessary because there was another apartment available which they moved us in to the next morning. They've got a little way to go to be a solid 4* Mostly in being able to sort out problems. The shrug and 'nothing I can do about it' is still a bit in evidence. Not enough sunbeds by the pool, a bit more information about where stuff is and what's going on, all those little things that if I'm being picky a 4 star should have sorted. Overall good.