Ratings based on 53 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bedfordshire

A taste of Italy

Posted Jun 25, 2017
Pros: Our room was clean and comfortable. Fortunately it had air conditioning as the temperature was in the 30's c all week.
Cons: Maybe a wardrobe in the room
Location: Mamma ciccia is yards from a fantastic view of the lake . There are a few small bars and restaurants in the town. A fantastic market, a park and lido
Mamma circus ic a homely little hotel/restaurant in a very quaint piazza in a quaint little town on the side of lake Como. You can spend your time living like an Italian , which , believe me, is not a bad way to live.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from h

Nice and quiet

Posted Sep 6, 2016
Excellent accomodation, good breakfast and restaurant was good too.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice clean hotel

Posted Apr 12, 2016
Nice, friendly hotel. Bed was comfortable & clean & is close to the lake & all amenities
5 out of 5
by Ori

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 30, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by stella balef from Israel, Beer- sheva

it was very good service' good location

Posted Aug 25, 2014 on Hotels
our stay was comfortable ' nice rooms, very good kitchen with everything you need, so we could preaper our dinner with pleasure. about location nice place close to the lake, to have a rest and enjoy, every day you could go out with ship to different amazing places like Melagio, Belaggio and ....thank you very much for your hollidays
4 out of 5
by John from Fort Lauderdale, fl

Great location for lake Como

Posted Jul 8, 2014 on Hotels
We travel with 2 little kids and we love the room we received. Super big for the 4 of us, with windows, we can see a little bit of the lake, little kitchen included and a wonderful big bathroom. All remodeled..look brand new and super extra clean. Our room was located in the first floor of a different building around the corner of the hotel next to the church.There is some stairs to get there..nothing serious. Mandelo del lario was a beautiful and great location to visit all the towns of lake como. We rented a car and also used the vaporettos and little trains around. So much fun for the kids. The owner is a really nice lady with the kids and extra helpful with us. We absolutely recommended it. Breakfast was fine ..typical Italian breakfast. We haven't has the time to eat at the restaurant but I heard is really good. We went to a restaurant close to the hotel with a marvelous lake view just Wonderful. For the kids there is a beautiful park great playground area next to the lake..so close to the hotel.
3 out of 5
by Mimi from Canberra

Mixed feelings

Posted Jun 3, 2014 on Hotels
We chose to stay in one of the apartments. The first one had a leaking pipe in the bathroom and we had to move to one without a view. Neither of the kitchens were well equipped so we didn't cook. The breakfast was adequate.In future we would stay in a town with more facilities and better transport options. The ferry only comes to Mandello in the peak season except on Sundays.
5 out of 5
by NR from New Zealand

Loved it

Posted Jul 5, 2013 on Hotels
Beautiful hotel, awesome location yummy breakfast!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Vimercate

Siamo stati benissimo.Ottimo hotel e ristorante

Posted Oct 10, 2017
Pros: Tutto, camere, ristorante, servizio, pulizia
Cons: Nessuno
Location: Zona molto tranquilla a due passi dal lago. Paese molto caratteristico e con il Museo Guzzi. Da vedere
Abbiamo trovato un eccellente hotel e ristorante. Lo consiglio vivamente. Tutti gli standard alti
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Clermont-Ferrand

Super adresse

Posted Aug 24, 2017
N'hesitez pas à vous arrêter. Erreur de ma part lors de la réservation mais aucun de regret, tout était parfait de l'accueil aux chambres, le village sans oublier le resto, j'y retournerai