Ratings based on 234 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from The Red Stick

Nice hotel

Posted May 11, 2017
Pros: The staff was very nice.
Cons: Replace mattress and vents on a/c so they can be adjusted to blow down.
The air-conditoning blows across the bed and we had to turn it off. In summer it would have been very HOT. Also, the bed mattress was defective and the middle was lower or softer then the sides causing us to each go to the middle. We finally had to put pillows between us. Not a good thing!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mobile, AL

A Very Good Stay!

Posted May 8, 2017
Location: Fast food restaurants very close to hotel- Sonic and Waffle House, and 2 gas stations.
A very clean and comfortable hotel. Room rate was a very good value with free parking, wifi and breakfast. Staff were efficient and pleasant. Room, bed and breakfast were all very good. I don't have any complaints. Found access to hotel from I-12 was easy. From hotel, it was a simple commute to New Orleans from the west via Lake Pontchartrain bridge (about a 40-50 minute commute depending upon traffic and $3 toll charge for car with 2 passengers in only one direction). If I'm in the area again, I would not hesitate to stay at this hotel again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfortable hotel near downtown Mandeville

Posted Mar 28, 2017
Pros: It was clean and the rooms were very large and comfortable.
Cons: The gym was very small and lacking in equipment.
Location: Downtown Mandeville is very quaint with nice shopping and restaurants. The park on Lake Pontchartrain is really beautiful.
You get what you expect with this hotel. The room was nice, clean, and very spacious. It is on a main road and easy to get to. The hotel is near downtown Mandeville, which is a very nice touristy town with a beautiful park on Lake Pontchartrain. The pool was clean although it is right on the side of the highway, and you can hear and see cars through the trees. The "gym" was a bit of a letdown and only had maybe 3 machines and no weights or anything, but otherwise it was a nice hotel.
4 out of 5
by Diane

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 25, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Gudrun

Posted Mar 24, 2017 on Hotels
We we're pleased with everything except the Breakfast. It was pretty awful. Fake eggs, weird looking sausage, maybe fake as well? The only decent food was the yoghurt.
5 out of 5
by Dale

Excellent

Posted Mar 23, 2017 on Hotels
Very nice, newer facility across the lake from New Orleans to avoid the hassle of motel costs and parking fees in NOLA. Well worth the 40 minute drive and $3 toll vs. $40 dollar parking in NOLA, easy access to causeway. Good continental breakfast, wifi, clean room. Would stay there again.
4 out of 5
by Michelle

Wedding in Abita Springs

Posted Mar 17, 2017 on Hotels
Attended a wedding in Abita Springs and this was the closest hotel. Like Comfort Suites so decided to stay. Good location friendly service. The couch was a little wore out but other than that good room for convenience.
1 out of 5
by ivy

Disgusted

Posted Mar 16, 2017 on Hotels
Arrived at 2am got my kids in bed and asleep then discovered a disgustingly dirty toilet (Had to clean toilet seat just to use it. Pic after cleaning toilet seat.) and food in the fridge from the previous occupant. Was informed the next morning that it was because "the room was marked as a stay over". Now I'm seriously concerned that though the bed was made that the sheets may not have been changed. Addressed the issue with the front desk and was told a manager would contact me when she came in. That never happened. Seriously disappointed as I've never had issues with this hotel brand before.
4 out of 5
by Matthew

Mardi Gras Connection

Posted Mar 12, 2017 on Hotels
My wife and I used this hotel as our base for going to Mardi Gras. It definitely is more of a business hotel, I would think, but it was a nice place to stay overall. After we booked, a woman called us to upgrade us for free to a larger suite. This was very nice. They had a good breakfast as well, and the area it is located in is nice. If you're in the area, it would be a great place to stay. Or, like us, if New Orleans is a bit too pricy, this is a great alternative. A great value for the price.
5 out of 5
by Jacob

Posted Mar 7, 2017 on Hotels
i picked this hotel for the price and the breakfast area. The breakfast was great, had someone keeping everything filled and clean. The room was as expected. The only complaint was there was a bag of doughnuts left in the microwave.