Ratings based on 260 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
74% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent location

Posted Feb 8, 2017
Excellent location. Great facilities. Looking foward to staying here again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 18, 2016 on Wotif
Pros: only one available at busy time of year
Cons: pool was tiny considering how many people can stay in the complex
Location: was close enough to everything
was a bit grubby, and dusty.no tea towel supplied so couldn't dry dishes. luckily we were only staying one night
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 6, 2017 by Reception, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback. I will pass this on to our housekeeping team.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 15, 2016 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

will never stay here again

Posted Dec 12, 2016 on Wotif
The room we were placed in was filthy dirty with the last people breakfast smeared over the dining room chairs still, Kitchen was dirty, microwave hadn't been cleaned with food splattered on the inside. TV did not work , aircon didn't work and had to get the repair man in and still was not fixed, flyscreens were full of holes. Lounge and carpets were disgusting and needed cleaning. We were very disappointed in this room considering we had our one year old grandson with us and were staying for a week will never use this place again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 6, 2017 by Reception, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Perth WA

Very nice!!!

Posted Dec 6, 2016 on Wotif
Pros: The location & room was great. Loved the Pool, Spa & views of the canals.
The room was very nice & clean. Walking distance to the foreshore. Very convenient with IGA, bottleshop, Bakery etc next door! Pool & Spa was very enjoyable especially the heated spa as some days were a bit cool. Staff were very friendly & helpful. Thoroughly enjoyed my stay there!
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 13, 2016 by Reception, Hotel Management
Thank you for the feedback Sandy. We really appreciate you taking the time to review us.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Perth

Conveniently Situated

Posted Dec 6, 2016 on Lastminute
Pros: Non-smoking policy and strict security. Swipe key required for all entry points
Cons: Defrosting the freezer compartment of the fridge and cleaning skirting boards and behind doors also around light switches
Location: Excellent location, walking distance to town
Comfortable hotel with adequate room facilities although a bit more attention to detail with cleaning would give this hotel 10/10. Skirting boards and around light switches were disappointingly dirty. Room and bathroom size were excellent, hairdryer, toiletries and free wifi supplied. There is tea and coffee making supplies and also crockery and cutlery. Very happy with security as swipe keys are required. An IGA supermarket, bakery, bottleshop, Pub, chemist and eatery are just next door. The Hotel is walking distance to town and is in a very pleasant setting. This is a non-smoking hotel and grounds. Overall reasonably priced. Only stayed two night and didn't get to check out the pool area. Would have no hesitation with staying again in the future after this very enjoyable stay
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 13, 2016 by Reception, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel Di, I will bring your cons up with our housekeeping team so that we can work on these issues. Thank you for the feedback!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

really nice hotel,walk to everything

Posted Nov 29, 2016 on Wotif
really loved it here, quiet spot with great facilities, walk to the cafe strip in the morning anb walk back into town for the nightlife loved relaxing in hot tub watching the dolphins swimming in the canals
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 4, 2016 by Kodie, Hotel Management
Thank you for your fantastic feedback. So happy you enjoyed your time with us!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Neat, Clean and convenient

Posted Nov 16, 2016 on Hotels
Reception was really kind and welcoming. We had a great time and all amenities we required. Excellent. The only thing was we couldn't get our car in as there was a car in the next parking bay bigger. Our car is a standard SUV and the neighboring car was a hi-lux vehicle. They offered us to park out the front. Which was a good alternative.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 4, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for reviewing our hotel, we appreciate the great feedback.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 14, 2016 on Hotels
The rooms very close together can hear people in room next door easily.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 4, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Perth WA

Great place to stay!

Posted Nov 6, 2016
Pros: Staff were very friendly and helpful. Great location with secure parking.
Cons: Take your own toilet paper- theirs is almost see-through!
Location: If you want a canal view make sure you request that as I was on the 'farm' side which was quiet and lots of greenery.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 13, 2016 by Reception, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback Christine.