Ratings based on 22 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.0 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.0 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Jose from Trivandrum

Experience at Hotel Ginger, Mangalore

Posted May 16, 2015 on Hotels
Check in was hassle free. However issue faced with regard to obtaining authorisation for the chip based room key. Personal request needed to be made with reception for this
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Anil

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 3, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Ashish from Mumbai

Good Stay

Posted Jan 28, 2015 on Hotels
Good cheap stay in a business hotel. However found rooms smaller than other ginger hotel across India.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Mangalore 3 days trip

Posted Dec 30, 2014
Pros: Staff is equipped and friendly.
Hotel is clean and nice and near to panambur beach. Staff is good and friendly.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Nearest to Airport

Posted Sep 24, 2014 on Hotels
Had a early morning flight to catch, found this nearest, reached airport in 20 mins
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Venkat Ramachandran from Chennai

Fit for purpose

Posted Mar 1, 2014 on Hotels
I was in Mangalore for a weekend trip in Feb-2014 and stayed in Ginger. Although the hotel is located a bit towards the outskirts of the town, it does pose an advantage for onward visits to Udipi or the Panambur beach. It is literally located off the highway connecting Goa-Karnataka-Kerala. The room was clean and fit for purpose. Only suggestion is to up the variety of the buffet food available, we were there for breakfast and found the price of 150/- per head a bit too steep for the food on offer. Rest all, meets the mark.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 28, 2014
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Prakash R from Illinois, USA

A decent hotel for short stay

Posted Aug 11, 2013 on Hotels
The room was clean and comfortable. The check in process was too long. The breakfast buffet had pretty decent variety.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 13, 2013 on Hotels
Comfortable, but bed-sheets could be cleaner.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from hubli

a decent gateway

Posted May 20, 2013 on Hotels
We had a nice stay. We look forward for our next visit. We appreciate the hospitality of ginger hotel mangalore.