Ratings based on 34 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
67% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Very good value for money

Posted Mar 4, 2018 on Hotels
Very friendly and helpful staff, excellent food. Very good value for money.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

👍

Posted Jan 29, 2018 on Hotels
Overall good Got to add a few more toiletries..
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel for a short stay

Posted Nov 7, 2017
Its a no frills hotel which is convenient and comfortable for a short duration stay. The staff are friendly and helpful.
4 out of 5
by Subramaniam

My stay in Ginger!

Posted Sep 14, 2017 on Hotels
The reception staff were awesome. The dining staff and the housekeeping staff seemed a little apprehensive- I believe it could be due to language problem. They should be more confident and forthcoming! The security staff were very hospitable! Overall it was a good stay!
4 out of 5
by Talkien

Good for Business Stay

Posted May 22, 2017 on Hotels
Location is slightly away from city centre. Food options for in room dining are limited. Breakfast buffet is good. Service is very good.
4 out of 5
by Sanjay

Ginger Review

Posted Feb 17, 2017 on Hotels
Good hotel and nice deal
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from rhode island

Rather disappointing hotel

Posted Jan 1, 2017
Pros: The staff are very helpful and courteous.
Cons: The hotel is rather run down.
Location: Nothing around the hotel
Ginger is owned by Tatas. I had high hopes when I reserved my room. Unfortunately the place is rather run down. There is only 1 small elevator and the rooms have seen better days. I wish the management would do a renovation.
3 out of 5
by Mohan Singh

More apt for individual stay, not family.

Posted Dec 30, 2016 on Hotels
Room was cramped while reception looked spacious! Could not understand the property design they had in mind. Room service was slow and staff courteousness was below par for such brand name. Looked more apt for official trip for single person stay, not for families. Location was decent as it's away from city streets and close to beaches. Ideal if you have your own vehicle to roam around. Overall I will rate it as average or below average.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient and clean hotel

Posted Dec 11, 2016 on Hotels
Was a comfortable stay. Good service. Nice budget/economy hotel
4 out of 5
by Brahadeeswaran

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 13, 2015 on Hotels