Ratings based on 60 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Decent hotel though not for the price

Posted Jan 5, 2016
Pros: The coastal food restaurant on the 8th floor
Cons: The wifi was really really bad, but then so was our 3G bandwidth, so I guess it's a Mangalore thing
The experience was pleasant. The staff worked hard to be polite and responsive. But it's a hotel in a small city, and the standards show that. Nothing wrong with it, but would have appreciated more for the money. But the coastal food on the 8th floor is to die for! I'll go again there just for the food!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bangalore

One of my worst experience, will never recommend.

Posted Dec 25, 2015
Front office people just don't understand English. Absolutely no coordination among the staff. Very average service. I will never visit this place again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Nice boutique style hotel

Posted Dec 23, 2015
Pros: Excellent rooms, good food
One day brief stay to visit a temple. . Nothing more to add. If you want words, I hope you have sufficient! It served my purpose - friendly, efficient, good rooms, good food.
1 out of 5
by SeniorSue

Booking NOT honoured

Posted Nov 9, 2015 on HotelClub
Only time this has ever happened. This hotel did not honour our booking. We were sent off to an inferior hotel at the same cost. Very unpleasant experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Ganesan

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 15, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from MCT

Nice hotel in the centre of the town, accessible

Posted Jul 20, 2015
For additional four hours stay, they charged me half day charges. Specially knowing that I was out on a visit. I should have removed my baggage at nine am when I went out. Anyway, it is my problem
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Mumbai

Shady and poor service

Posted May 31, 2015
Pros: breakfast menu
Cons: too many to mention here
We had requested for a non-smoking room for 2 adults and 1 child. On reaching the hotel late at night, we were dutifully escorted to a shady looking room with 2 separate beds. The room stank of cigarette smoke. On pointing out the obvious, the duty manager arranged for a non-smoking room. The two separate beds in the room were merged together but had to be brought to the center of the room to do so, thereby cramping out any space in the room. The manager basically had a "take it or leave it" attitude. I asked for an upgrade but was dealt a firm NO. I asked for penalty for non-compliance of commitment and was again declined. On the way to the room, we came across a few drunks completely out of their minds, perhaps from the club/bar that is in the hotel. Thankfully, we had to stay only for a night. The only good thing was breakfast - very well made.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Manoj S.

Great hotel

Posted Apr 12, 2015 on Orbitz
Check in and check out process is long and took time. Wifi was below average and had difficulty connecting
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Baroda

Middle of city

Posted Apr 10, 2015
Pros: Food, location and the price
Cons: the service at the check in counter. they get overwhelmed if more than two people are checking in our out
Location: centrally placed in Mangalore. lots of shopping near by.
average hotel, middle of the city location. rooms and bathrooms are clean and decent. the size is a bit small. good for the business traveler. the sea food place sane -di-gae is excellent. very good sea food. break fast is average. the reception is a bit slow and the lobby area is cramped. the hotel is at cross roads of two very busy streets and the buses that ply on the route honk all day. the rooms are not sound proof and you will hear the honks all through the day, late in the night. take a room which is not facing the main roads. Other wise no complaints. good value for money.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Sanjay C.

Quick Stopover

Posted Apr 8, 2015 on Orbitz
1 night stay was OK. Spent most of the day out in the city so did not get to really know the hotel. But recommended for a 1 night stay or so.