Ratings based on 75 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
65% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bangalore, IN

Very bad hotel. Claims 3-star no facilities.

Posted Sep 8, 2017
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Everything! First of all, stop lying about facilities.Expedia and hotel made money at out cost.
Location: Good restaurants.Room with a view has no meaning! So Don;t stay here. There can be hotels much cheaper for this kind of service..
The beds quoted in Expedia were 2 queens and we were given with 2 twins. The room quoted to sleep, 2 adults and 2 kids - Totally wrong. When we walked in they need to charge for extra twin (that's the only space they have in the room and we had to walk over the beds). The beds did not align one up one down. I ended up sleeping on a chair (after paying $120 that's very high in India). The staff was very unprofessional. They promised to align beds and nothing happened. There was no hot water so I got sick. We had to check out very early so my family ended up skipping shower altogether after my experience. VERY BAD. Don't stay here
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not a boutique hotel

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Rooms need to be updated .Bathrooms too small and congested .Dirty showers
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 26, 2017 by Dhrubo J Ghosh, Hotel Management
Dear Esteem Guest, Greetings from Goldfinch Hotel, Mangalore!! Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent stay with us. We have already started the renovation work to uplift the quality of rooms. You will surely feel the difference during your future visits to us.
5 out of 5
by Rajiv

Posted Jun 3, 2017 on Hotels
Good location, choice of restaurants, clean though traces of age showing up.
1 out of 5
by Urmila

Terrible service. Would not recommend a stay here

Posted May 15, 2017 on Hotels
A/C wasn't working. Elevators weren't working. My aged parents had to climb up and down the stairs because throughout their stay in the hotel.
3 out of 5
by Anil M Kamath

Posted Jan 16, 2017 on Hotels
The room was reasonably comfortable. Service was pretty good. Had issues with TV and repair guy took a very long time to come. The glass window was very opaque bcoz it was piled with dirt
3 out of 5
by Sadhana

Posted Jan 6, 2017 on Hotels
We had some issues initially but the hotel staff took care of it. Good food and friendly staff. Safe in the room did not work. Located centrally.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Palo Alto, CA

Nice hotel, located in the city of Mangalore.

Posted Dec 11, 2016
Pros: Location, food and staff
Location: Great shopping mall near by. Many restaurants are within walking distance. Beach is not very far.
We enjoyed our stay at Goldfinch. The staff was excellent. They always went out their way to accommodate our requests e.g. - opening up the business center in the middle of the night. The restaurants are excellent, great food and very clean.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

value for money

Posted Nov 1, 2016 on Hotels
Great comfort, safe, clean and with courteous staff
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 26, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great Amenities. Incompetent service.

Posted Oct 22, 2016 on Hotels
The amenities were great but we found the staff to be incompetent. It look us 30 minutes to check in ! Number of goof ups were silly. And what made matters worse was that the key cards would not work since something went wrong in their setup - so every time we had to enter the room we had to rely on the front desk folks to come up with a master key !!