Ratings based on 82 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
63% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Baroda, India

Basic Business Hote

Posted Apr 4, 2018
Pros: centrally located in Mangalore
Cons: Room cleanliness and upkeep
Good business hotel. Rooms are small. Food is very nice. condition and cleanliness of room is average. my check out in the evening took a long time as they were changing their system. No competent person who could handle the system was around. just a little irritation. Nothing major.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Malaysia

Worst hotel i stayed in.

Posted Feb 19, 2018
Pros: nothing
Cons: alot of improvement has to be done
14/2/18 - Check in counter too many questions. When ask any information, very poor response and no communication between one staff to another staff. 15/2/18 - when ask for computer web check in for flights made me walk up and down and no proper assistant were given. Calling the room few times and asking me what time am i going to check out today. The room not cleaned untill 5 pm. Atlast room was cleaned at 7pm 16/2/18 - at 1 pm we went to have lunch kept our valuables open, we were shocked the cleaner is cleaning the room. When i asked why you cleaning the room when we are checking out at 2pm, the housekeeper telling that she saw in the form at 11 pm. They are liers. Since 15/2, i asking where is the manager and GM, both are on leave. I sense something not right. Even the bed is not King size bed, the two single beds are joined, so the centre of the bed was hurting me. I had very bad experience. I will never stay in this hotel. Worst hotel i have experienced.
3 out of 5
by Abhilash

Average stay for a lot of money

Posted Dec 27, 2017 on Hotels
Average stay, but premium price paid. Had to stay in a smoking room, because they didn't have a non smoking room with a king bed.. Also disappointed that some others I talked to at breakfast paid less than half of what I paid..
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 17, 2017 on Hotels
This used to be my regular hotel when I visited Mangalore. The hotel presently is run down. Needs urgent repairs and a face lift. Renovation of restaurants is in progress. I am told some rooms are also being redone. Cleanliness is poor and so also the amenities. I was disappointed by their front desk too.
4 out of 5
by ARJUN

Could be better

Posted Sep 11, 2017 on Hotels
While staff and service and the breakfast was very good, The hotel seems tired and needs renovation and upgradation. The laminate from floor boards peeling off give it a poor tired feeling. There was noise from work being done during the day and the corridor phone for housekeeping just outside the room I had (#507) was loud and disturbing during the day
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bangalore, IN

Very bad hotel. Claims 3-star no facilities.

Posted Sep 8, 2017
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Everything! First of all, stop lying about facilities.Expedia and hotel made money at out cost.
Location: Good restaurants.Room with a view has no meaning! So Don;t stay here. There can be hotels much cheaper for this kind of service..
The beds quoted in Expedia were 2 queens and we were given with 2 twins. The room quoted to sleep, 2 adults and 2 kids - Totally wrong. When we walked in they need to charge for extra twin (that's the only space they have in the room and we had to walk over the beds). The beds did not align one up one down. I ended up sleeping on a chair (after paying $120 that's very high in India). The staff was very unprofessional. They promised to align beds and nothing happened. There was no hot water so I got sick. We had to check out very early so my family ended up skipping shower altogether after my experience. VERY BAD. Don't stay here
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not a boutique hotel

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Rooms need to be updated .Bathrooms too small and congested .Dirty showers
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 26, 2017 by Dhrubo J Ghosh, Hotel Management
Dear Esteem Guest, Greetings from Goldfinch Hotel, Mangalore!! Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent stay with us. We have already started the renovation work to uplift the quality of rooms. You will surely feel the difference during your future visits to us.
5 out of 5
by Rajiv

Posted Jun 3, 2017 on Hotels
Good location, choice of restaurants, clean though traces of age showing up.
1 out of 5
by Urmila

Terrible service. Would not recommend a stay here

Posted May 15, 2017 on Hotels
A/C wasn't working. Elevators weren't working. My aged parents had to climb up and down the stairs because throughout their stay in the hotel.
3 out of 5
by Anil M Kamath

Posted Jan 16, 2017 on Hotels
The room was reasonably comfortable. Service was pretty good. Had issues with TV and repair guy took a very long time to come. The glass window was very opaque bcoz it was piled with dirt