Ratings based on 20 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

It is more of a hostel ..

Posted Jan 24, 2015 on Hotels
It was not great, it was just ok ..
1 out of 5
by Jyotsna from Bangalore

Hotel Prestige- Nothing prestigious about it...

Posted Nov 30, 2014 on Hotels
I booked Hotel Prestige through hotels.com website. The room provided was a standard room with a twin bed. The room specifications mailed to me mentioned a double bed, a fire place,flat screen TV, good quality bedding and a separate bath tub and shower area. The room I was provided was a very small room with a dirty twin beds, a TV fit to be in a museum, a bathroom which was terrible to be in..even the flush handle was not functioning properly..the only thing this hotel obliged me with was a 24 hours check in..when I brought the disparity in the specifications mailed to me to the notice of the hotel management, they put the blame entirely on the travel portal and said they cannot do anything about it.They were least co-operative about it.All in all , our vacation was spoilt, thanks to the ineptitude and inefficiency of Prestige hotel..I would not recommend it for anyone. They charged me 2,590 INR for a room which was totally revolting.Its definitely not worth the money.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Thelma from Bangalore

Centrally located hotel.

Posted May 12, 2014
Pros: I liked the courtesy of Management and Staff.
Cons: 1. Permanent disposal of black ants in bathroom and room. 2.The restaurant Simbly South was disappointing.
Location: I liked the location. Autorickshaws easily flagged down just outside the hotel.
The room allotted to me on the 3rd.floor had a pleasant view on one side while the other faced the main road. Could barely hear the sounds of traffic. All gadgets in the room were working. Black ants in the bathroom and a few on the bed were somewhat disconcerting but soon disposed of with spray! The restaurant Simbly South was disappointing. Beer was flat, mushroom soup (Italian style) had no mushrooms and dried thyme was sprinkled. I was given a bill which had two grand totals and finally another one which did not do justice to the ordered item. Please don't use this restaurant. Breakfast was good and sufficient but Nescafe coffee was a downer (in the land of coffee) and tea bags used to make tea.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Joki from India

Well located still quiet on side road

Posted Apr 9, 2014
Pros: Location, cleanliness and breakfast
Cons: Restaurant should have local Mangalore fare
Prestige Hotel is on start of a side road, near Collector gate. So it is quiet and yet central . Remodelling going on in the foyer and next apparently will be the 4th floor. But there is no disruption. The staff is helpful . There are 2 restaurants in the hotel . It is a pity they do not do much of local Mangalore cuisine , or stock up more in fish. The breakfast is complimentary and there is a choice of 2 items ans beverage. It is substantial and good .Auto is available close by at any time and so travelling is not a problem. The linen is very clean and is changed daily. Toiletries are of good quality
3 out of 5
by T Ramesh from Kolkata

Posted Nov 29, 2013 on Hotels
Good
4 out of 5
by VINAY from Pune

Value for Money

Posted Jun 23, 2013 on Hotels
It was a pleasant stay.
4 out of 5
by Charles from Thiruvananthapuram

Posted Jun 19, 2013 on Hotels
The hotel stay is comfortable. The only improvement area is WiFi acess was disruptive and the alloted downloads far less than the normal requirements in a day.
3 out of 5
by Kodyadka

Posted Feb 19, 2013 on Hotels
We were taken by surprise when we were told by the front desk that we need to provide a photocopy of our bookings. When we tried telling them that in the past hotels have taken out a photocopy from our originals, we were told that guests bring a copy themselces! The wifi worked very rarely. Other than that, we had a pleasant stay.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Reasonable place at bargain price

Posted Feb 16, 2013 on Hotels
The place was under renovation during our stay.. We could not sleep on the first night due to banging in the next room. They changed our room but then the hammering continued. The renovated rooms were clean and everything (TV, AC, etc) worked fine. The complementary breakfast in the Diesel restaurant was adequate. The front desk was quite friendly. tThey also arranged tourist cars at reasonable price. The complementary wi-fi was efficient. Once all the renovation is completed this would be a good place to stay at Mangalore.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 2, 2012 on Hotels
the internet price is much higher than the tariff offered for others. other hotels nearby are far better in looks,service and price.generally bad and sad experience. will never recommend for others.