Ratings based on 140 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Prachtig uitzicht

Posted Oct 23, 2016
Prachtig uitzicht bij het hotel. Leuk de sterke eb en vloed te zien. Maar Zanzibar staat bekend om z'n prachtige witte stranden. Vanuit dit hotel krijg je daar niet van mee mits je een rit wil maken. Korte afstand van het vliegveld vonden wij prettig maar het is eigenlijk de moeite waard om meer km te maken dat je bij een strand zit.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Trondheim, Norge

Overpriset

Posted Oct 17, 2016
Pros: Bassenget og maten. pluss at en kunne se solnedgangen
Cons: Nettet og den lange ventetiden ved innsjekking.
Hotellet er veldig dyrt, men maten og fasilitetene er ganske bra. Veldig dårlig internett og beliggenheten gjorde at selv med et lokalt simkort så hadde jeg ikke dekning på mobilen heller. Selv om jeg hadde reservert og betalt for rommet gjennom expedia tre uker i forveien så fant de ikke min reservasjon og jeg måtte vente i en time før jeg fikk et rom.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Houston, TX USA

Great view but some updating is needed

Posted Sep 17, 2016
Great staff but resort is a little outdated. Food was hit and miss... not a big fan of flies around my food. Sea view room had an amazing view. Bathroom shower head need changing and my tv in the room flickered. Also had quite a bit of wifi challenges during our stay.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Netherlands

Great location, nice staff, average food

Posted Aug 29, 2016
Pros: Nice staff, beautiful location.
Cons: Choice of food, don't serve only fish or meat in one day. Include a suttle service from/to from port/airport
Location: We stayed in the resort, the pool and bar are nice.
The location is great, its a paradise. For us to get to the island was a hassle and caused a lot of stress, We are a couple (Peruvian/Dutch) that travels a lot but did not feel comfortable at all with all the aggressive taxi drivers and porters at the port all act friendly trying to 'help' you (off your money). once in the resort it feels save again. a nice welcome is waiting. i guess you should take full board(all in) we did not and a la card is below all standards, for all-in you would maybe except it. The buffet, can we good when you go when it just opens when you go late the food is just old. i don't like fish one day the alternative was only patatos or dry rise or desert. We tried a la cart the next day.. it looked like it came from buffet from an hour ago. The staff is great, at night they spray the room for muscitos and fix the bed al and all very willing to make it a good stay.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Simple and Effective, missing the WOW factor

Posted Aug 23, 2016
Pros: The staff were all very polite and pleasant and the food is very good. Looking out across the peaceful sea to view the sunset is amazing!
Cons: Attention and investment into the detail, ensuring that guests get the service and standards which they've paid for.
Location: Agency is on site to book activities but you can book them for significantly cheaper if willing to travel into Stone Town and barter with guides
As newlyweds Sea Cliff offers a pleasant experience, they do the basics very well but lack the WOW factor to make it an amazing experience. All of the staff were always polite and happy to help, however the pool staff didn't proactively approach guests for drinks/food requests on a regular basis, usually you need to go to the bar or hope that someone is passing. The inclusion of leisure activities for free (pool, squash, darts, bikes, table tennis, tennis, snorkelling, kayaking and other non-motorised water sports) are a good idea however they are of a low quality, for example the snorkels and masks were dirty and not cleaned after each guest, pool balls were missing, darts had no flights and bikes were unavailable. They offer a shuttle bus into Stone Town with little to no information, arriving in town the bus driver simply pulls over and indicates to leave the bus. With men hounding at the window as you pull up and following individuals for 50m to offer 'tour guide services' it was a bit much for the elderly couple who were traveling with us and could have been managed with a simple communication to guests. The list goes on, they set high guest expectations with their prices and fall short of amazing due to their neglect for the details. For our honeymoon and the price we paid I expected more, ultimately it has the ingredients for an amazing holiday and its disappointing that they go 90% of the way and yet fail to deliver due to seemingly a lack of care.
5 out of 5
by hyeonah

Posted Aug 20, 2016 on Hotels
아주아주좋았어요~
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hôtel accueillant petit cocon favorisant le repos

Posted Aug 14, 2016
Voyage magnifique hôtel et personnel au top Je recommande
4 out of 5
by gregory

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 13, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 8, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good hotel - no beach

Posted Aug 1, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel overall is not bad, however, there are definitely better options in the area and probably for a better price. I was very disappointed to learn that the hotel does 'not have beach access'. Based on the pictures provided on this website, and description, it clearly shows a 'sandy beach' but in fact, the hotel is situated over a cliff with an amazing view but not available to swim and hardly any water activities available on site.