Ratings based on 1,103 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 8, 2018
This hotel was perfect for our family! The pool was nice and heated, the breakfast was delicious and the staff was helpful and so sweet!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from GA

Nice hotel we’ll stay at again

Posted Apr 7, 2018
We have stayed at many hotels, but this by far is the best that we have stayed at. The suite was clean and up to date. The staff was very friendly and helpful. Free breakfast that was delicious. And we loved the Tuesday night grill where all customers were invited. They had grilled chicken teriyaki, fruits and drinks. A nice cozy fire pit to sit by. They made us feel very welcomed!! My family and I will definitely stay there again when visiting Manhattan Beach.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location for our needs

Posted Apr 1, 2018
We were only in the area for 2 nights.. traveling to Santa Monica one night and Huntington Beach next day.. so this hotel was a pleasant surprise in two ways. The location was perfect and the room was perfect..roomy, clean and pleasent all around. Lovely staff. I would go again if in the area.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 31, 2018
Convenient for layover from airport. Friendly staff.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location, needs updating

Posted Mar 28, 2018
Good location, underwhelmed with room conditions. Need updating of rooms, good breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, close to shopping and restaurants

Posted Mar 27, 2018
easy access to the beach, stores and freeways Our first time in Manhattan beach, really like the town
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Indiana

Jasmin from food service and GM was great!

Posted Mar 25, 2018
The shining stars was the Jasmin from food services, the front desk team, this is not a full service Marriott so please don’t expect that like I did. The room had pet hairs that made it hard for me to sleep because of my allergies to pets. Maybe there should be rooms for folks with pets. The lcd tv required some engineering to get sound, turning tv on and off serveral times. Jasmin from the food service was always happy my son and I enjoyed her five star joy to help guess like me. My son like playing basketball that was a nice touch. I understand that this beach location will be remodel soon and TVs replace, I was invited to return but that is yet to be at this point. Thanks Marriott for telling me the difference with full service and “INN”.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NY

Close to Manhattan Beach, LA Shops & Food

Posted Mar 23, 2018
I liked the room I stayed in, it was a studio with a kitchen which included a fridge, stovetop, microwave, dishwasher and sink. It really helped me save money on spending for food. There was one night where we lost power in half of our room and tried calling the front desk and one of the workers was like oh well you should probably go to bed which was annoying. But, a few minutes went by and a electrician stopped into our room to fix the problem which was great. Also, there was little ants on the sink by our bathroom and shower area which got annoying after a while. But overall it was a great place to stay, after they told us they would be doing some renovations when we left has me looking forward to traveling back to this hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Peoria,IL

Posted Mar 19, 2018
Great experience, friendly and helpful staff. Beds were very comfortable.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Walnut Creek, CA

Residence Inn Manhattan Beach by Marriott, 7 night

Posted Mar 19, 2018
Pros: The Pros: A good location for us. Good staffing. Good parking. Very good breakfasts, excellent.
Cons: A critical inspection by well qualified outside personnel.
Location: The ocean, piers, beach and tourist venues.
There were many short comings at this location and fewer pleasures. The Pros: A good location for us. Good staffing. Good parking. Very good breakfasts, excellent. The Cons: On arrival the room was over-filled to an extreme excess with decorator & other pillows. All were returned to housekeeping for the duration of our stay. The single closet was tiny, had a defective, failed design of 2 poles & shelves, inadequate for 7 days of residence (as in the name) for our hanging dress suits & clothes. Maintenance partially “fixed” the unattached, loose, cheap, poles & shelves. The hot water was never hot despite repeated requests over 7 days. Insects, mostly tiny ants repeatedly got onto my spouse, especially into her very fine hair. The ants were repeatedly found on our bed & in the bathroom despite repeated ineffective ‘spraying’ we never witnessed. The room was dull, lighting was inadequate. Sounds, footsteps, from the apartment above were great. Thanks for asking. Continue to do your good work.  Do the right thing & do the thing right. Anything worth doing is worth doing well.  The Bitterness of Poor Quality Remains Long After the Sweetness of Low Price is Forgotten!