Ratings based on 154 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1.8 out of 5
51% of guests recommend
2.0 Room cleanliness
2.6 Service & staff
2.1 Room comfort
1.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Horrible dump

Posted May 18, 2015
Place should be bull dozed. Old, falling apart. Noisy, people smoking outside or room with smoke coming in. Lost one of our reservations. Lady at desk was really nice felt sorry for her.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kansas

Did not stay!!!! That bad!!!

Posted Jan 27, 2015
Not sure how this place stays open. Was only there long enough to use the restroom. Hairs on the floor, bugs in the corner. Lamp looked like a brawl had just taken place. No way was I going to look in the bed. I didn't care about the money I would lose, I went somewhere else. Lesson learned. Pay a little extra, even if you're not going to be in the room much.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Kevin

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 16, 2015 on Hotels
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Chris from Kansas

Don't stay here

Posted Dec 7, 2014 on Hotels
This place is horrible!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Woodbine, IA

Last Resort

Posted Dec 3, 2014
Pros: The room did have a small microwave and refrigerator. The hotel also had a breakfast room.
Cons: Everything could be improved.
Location: Close to Bill Snyder Family Stadium. We were in Manhattan to attend a football game.
Very "old" hotel. The sheets on the bed had holes in them. The heating unit was very loud - but it did work. The tv was old and did not have a remote control. Everything in the room was old and outdated.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by DANIEL from wichita ks

not the greatest

Posted Dec 2, 2014 on Hotels
Not preferred hotel, booked room at the last minute so not many choices.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Go somewhere else.

Posted Dec 2, 2014 on Hotels
There were stains on the carpet, cobwebs on the ceilings, dead bugs in the window, the room smelled smoky and musty, and the sheets had that grimy nasty feel to them. We ended up leaving and going somewhere else. I would not recommend this place at all.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Kevin from Kansas City

Not happy with condition of hotel!

Posted Dec 2, 2014 on Hotels
We ended up seeing the room and returning to the front desk and refusing the stay. We had to decide in 30 minutes and we were back at the front desk dissatisfied before 30 minutes were up. Not happy with the cleanliness and upkeep of the hotel.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Needs some work

Posted Nov 10, 2014 on Hotels
The staff was friendly. The room was pretty bad. The bathroom needed a bit more attention, clean enough for the one night. The tub didn't drain well and had 6 inches of water left in it. There were 4 lights in the main area and only one by the bed worked. The one above the sink did. For the one night it was not great but not what I had hoped for. I did not expect the best but cleaner and a plug in for the cell phone that was not where the phone could sit other than the floor. A bit more cleaner and some effort into the bedding, a sheet that fit the mattress and pillows that didn't feel like chunks. This wouldn't be a poor place to stay.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from kansas

So not stay here!

Posted Nov 8, 2014
This was the only hotel we could book because it was game weekend and I would rather stay in a tent. First the line to check in took 45 minutes, then 2 of the 4 rooms I booked were 125 and the other 2 were 90.. Makes no sense and they wouldn't change it. Our room had a written number, it smelled bad, and the sink had backed up and was nasty! We also had no hot water. The room next to us had a shattered glass window. Our friends had no toilet paper in their room and found a bug in their bed. I am not a picky person and have stayed at cheap hotels before and no worries. This hotel needs some serious maintenance and remodeling!