Ratings based on 141 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Oklahoma

Posted Nov 27, 2016
Clean basic hotel room- no problems. Friendly staff
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Best experience so far!

Posted Nov 11, 2016
Pros: The Cleanliness
Cons: No elevator
I travel for business every month and stay in Manhattan. I have had terrible stays at other facilities up until now. Best Western was a great, smooth, and pleasant experience. The staff was very helpful and friendly. The breakfast buffet was very fresh and good. Only negative was no elevator but definitely not something that would keep me from staying there in the future.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Hotel Stay

Posted Nov 5, 2016
Pros: It was close to Wamego.
Cons: Nothing
Location: It was on the North East side of Manhattan.
The room was very nice, clean, and looked like it was recently updated.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

easy access to restaurants, grocery, and KSU

Posted Nov 2, 2016
Pros: It was quiet.
Cons: Stairs to 2nd floor could be vacuumed
I was pleased with the spacious room, comfortable work area, and clean bathroom.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from O. P., KS

Friendly staff but hard to find. Awkward location.

Posted Nov 2, 2016
Pros: The room
Cons: Absence of an elevator.
Location: Awkward location. You have to cross highway traffic to get in.
The staff seemed overworked and sometimes was hard to find. The room was nicely furnished with a large whirlpool tub. Nice desk. No elevator in this three story location.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Manhattan, Kansas

Posted Sep 17, 2016
No phone in room, burned out light bulbs, filthy headboard of bed, commode kept clogging up.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 30, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Kristen from Tulsa, OK

Good for the price

Posted Aug 29, 2016 on Hotels
It was good. Great for the price. My only problem was when I walked into the room, it was hot and humid. I turned the air conditioning on and it had a hard time cooling the room. It was better than before, but it wasn't ideal.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good overall

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Room was clean but stairs to room were very dirty. Staff very friendly. Breakfast in am was good but crowded.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from syracuse ny

Easy access

Posted Aug 21, 2016
Two night stay, room was comfortable, breakfast was so-so. Would have liked an earlier breakfast time than 7 am.