Ratings based on 228 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel

Posted Jan 16, 2018
Pros: Nice facilities and was clean.
Cons: Larger pool area with hot tub.
The first room they checked us into wasn't clean but we went to the front desk and told them and they gave us another room right away that was clean and comfortable. The pool area is a little small but was nice. Breakfast was good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Dodge City

Great place to stay

Posted Dec 15, 2017
Cons: Our bathroom did not have bath towels but when we called the office, we had warm towels to take our baths with.
Location: College, everything is near by in Manhattan
Great place to rest a wary body. WE enjoy this little hidden jewel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 9, 2017
Amazing staff. Couldn’t have been happier about the check in, room, and the entire stay was amazing!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Filthy

Posted Oct 16, 2017
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Everything
The room smelled musty when we first entered. The curtain sheers were torn and had food stuck on them. The carpet was brown striped but looked very dirty. The second night we stayed when we were getting ready for bed there was a cockroach crawling on the vanity around our toiletries and tooth brushes. The next morning our room smelled like a greasy spoon cafe. They must have been cooking the breakfast buffet. It made us feel sick. After finding cockroaches we were unable to stomach eating breakfast. Could not check out quick enough. We stayed here because it was family weekend at K-State and everything was sold out and we found this room thru Expedia. It was the dirtiest hotel we have ever stayed in. And we travel quite often all over the US and the World.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 19, 2017 by Alicia, Hotel Management
We’re sorry you were unhappy - we’ll work hard to fix the issue you experienced. Thanks for letting us know
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 16, 2017 on Hotels
hotel appears old, brown carpet off putting, old bedding, housekeeping didn't come until after 4 so we just asked for clean towels
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 19, 2017
We’re sorry you were unhappy - we’ll work hard to fix the issue you experienced. Thanks for letting us know
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NM

Quick stay

Posted Oct 1, 2017
We had a quick overnight stay in Manhattan and the room was perfect for our needs!
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 10, 2017 by Alicia , Hotel Management
Thank you for leaving us a review!
4 out of 5
by Joy

Posted Sep 29, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 10, 2017
Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review!
4 out of 5
by Michael

Posted Sep 29, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 10, 2017
Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A dirty motel

Posted Sep 28, 2017
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Everything
Location: The location was dumpy.
The motel was not clean. Rug had holes in it. Furniture was all beat up. Just not a nice motel
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 10, 2017 by Alicia , Hotel Management
We apologize that we did not exceed your expectations and hope that if you are ever in the area again you will give us the opportunity to show you how wonderful our hotel can be.
3 out of 5
by Terry

Posted Sep 23, 2017 on Hotels
Hotel is getting the age that it needs some upgrades.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 10, 2017
We apologize that we did not exceed your expectations and hope to have the opportunity to show you how wonderful our property can be for any future stays in our area.