Ratings based on 246 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Coffeyville, ks

Nice place!

Posted Apr 25, 2018
Nice rooms and good breakfast. Will consider here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kansas

Nice location

Posted Apr 9, 2018
Nice location, easy access,Friendly Staff, clean facility.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Little Apple Visit

Posted Apr 6, 2018
I love this place, every time i visit manhattan i choose to stay here.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 8, 2018
Always feel comfortable and safe here. I had forgotten property there and they held it at the counter until I could return to pick it up. Thank you
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 6, 2018
Nice clean hotel for money. Enjoyed the breakfast too.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Stayed twice, great both times

Posted Mar 5, 2018
I’ve stayed at this hotel two times while working in Manhattan. Both experiences were very plesant. The hotel staff are all quite friendly and helpful. The breakfast space is nicely arranged with good variety. The hot water option for tea could be hotter. Breakfast is not served until 7 on the weekends, which is a problem for folks like me who work on weekends. Some cold options were available, though.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not what i was expecting

Posted Mar 5, 2018
Pros: The employees were friendly.
Cons: I think it could be cleaned better and a few touch ups would help a lot, some repairs and such as well.
Location: This was fine.
I get really frustrated when pictures online are not what they are when you get somewhere. I am assuming the pics online were taken a long time ago. The pool is really ran down, there are so many places that tile is cracked breaking, and just down right not clean. Not only in the pool but in the rooms as well. It is really dated and could use some updating or at least update the pics. Our bed mattress was upside down making it very uncomfortable to sleep on. Our door drug on the carpet and it was not near as nice as what i was expecting for what i paid for the room. I will not stay again and would not recommend it to anyone.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Overnight stay

Posted Feb 15, 2018
Staff was friendly and wanted to help. I always stay at best western in manhattan for their fair rates
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 30, 2018
Right off the expressway, decent workout room, & great staff
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 31, 2018 by Alicia, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed our fitness center and our staff. Your satisfaction is important to us!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from albuquerque, nm

No heat.

Posted Jan 17, 2018
Everything was fine until the room heater quit working at 2 AM on a night when the temp was 0 degrees.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 31, 2018 by Alicia , Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. I apologize that you encountered issues with the heater in your room. Your satisfaction is important to us!