Ratings based on 134 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel closed to everything.

Posted Mar 22, 2017
Great experience I really like the hotel. We are going to stay there again next month.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 25, 2017 by Jucinta Brockish, GM, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to leave us a great review. Your feedback is very important to us. I am pleased that you had an enjoyable stay. We look forward to seeing you next month.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Quick Visit - fortunately.

Posted Feb 27, 2017
Pros: Front desk was quite accommodating when I needed to change my reservation.
Cons: Spray for bugs and replace worn curtains, furniture and clocks.
I've stayed here before and been pleased. The hotel, is however, looking a bit old. The front staff was excellent - friendly and very accommodating (which is one reason I didn't complain). We found two roaches and ants in our rooms. I believe (hope/pray) these were the only bugs to join us during our stay. The privacy curtains had several holes - which again raised the concern of bugs - and were not exactly the way I wanted to be awakened the next day. The chair in our room was splitting at the side seams. The room clock had the wrong time and despite several attempts - we couldn't figure out how to reset to the correct time. It seems the cleaning crew would have noticed/corrected this. We were there only one night - and out most of the evening. Because of our short stay and the excellent and friendly service at the front desk, I chose not to complain. I doubt we will stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 25, 2017 by Jucinta Brockish, GM, Hotel Management
Dear Guest- Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. Your feedback is very important to us. I am so sorry to hear that your experience was less than perfect. I have forwarded these issues to the appropriate department to ensure others like yourself don't have the same issues. I hope you will reconsider staying with us in the future and give us the chance to make your stay the absolute best. Please contact me the next time your visit the Little Apple. I would love the chance to make your stay the best.
5 out of 5
by Lindsey

Large room

Posted Feb 6, 2017 on Hotels
Great room. Large with a kitchenette. Friendly staff
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 25, 2017
Dear Lindsey- Thank you for leaving us a great review. We look forward to accommodating your lodging needs during your next visit to Manhattan. Kindest Regards.
3 out of 5
by Matt

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 5, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel with a great location.

Posted Nov 28, 2016
The only downside to our stay was having to bring all of our dirty towels (4 in the family and we used every towel) to the front desk. They do not have a basket to place the dirty towels in and you just have to stand there and wait while others are served with dirty laundry in your hands. Then, they will give you some clean towels. Not terrible but placing a laundry basket in the rooms would make this process better.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from g

Nice surprise ~ great stay.

Posted Nov 28, 2016 on Orbitz
Everything was very nice: staff, room, business center, location.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Loved it

Posted Nov 14, 2016 on Hotels
We enjoyed this room very much. The staff was great! Would stay again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 7, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Friendly staff & clean rooms. Great value too!

Posted Oct 17, 2016 on Hotels
Visited son at MCC University for the weekend.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Home away from Home

Posted Oct 10, 2016 on Hotels
Loved the Full Size Kitchen including mini two burner stovetop!!