Ratings based on 30 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel with a great location.

Posted Nov 28, 2016
The only downside to our stay was having to bring all of our dirty towels (4 in the family and we used every towel) to the front desk. They do not have a basket to place the dirty towels in and you just have to stand there and wait while others are served with dirty laundry in your hands. Then, they will give you some clean towels. Not terrible but placing a laundry basket in the rooms would make this process better.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to Ft. Riley

Posted Jul 19, 2016
Pros: I liked that the hotel was close to Ft. Riley (about 20 minutes away) and close to activities in Manhattan.
Cons: Install BBQ's for grilling and have housekeeping more active!
Location: Location was great!
I chose to stay at this particular hotel because the rooms had "kitchenettes". My son was returning from a 9 month deployment to Iraq and we wanted a hotel where we can "hang out" with some home cooked meals. Although the stove top was quite small, the full size refrigerator was quite useful. Housekeeping NEVER came by to clean our room or even ask if we needed anything. We had to chase down their carts to request fresh towels and toilet paper. The web site showed a pool and BBQ grill and when we went down stairs with towels and steaks in hand we were told those didn't exist at this hotel. Needless to say....that was a huge disappointment.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Nice hotel

Posted Apr 25, 2016
The only thing I can say they needed is some benches out front and back. It's in a real nice area and very clean
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 17, 2016
This room was great for a business traveller. Full kitchen and everything.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Home away from home!

Posted Dec 15, 2015
We have stayed at this hotel multiple times. This trip was another nice hotel stay. This is our home away from home when in Manhattan.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from FAYETTEVILLE,NC

Know before you book

Posted Dec 7, 2015
Pros: The Kitchen!
Cons: Either add daily cleaning or provide tools for sweeping & or vacuuming the rooms. Provide better pic's of rooms and include that this an extended stay
Location: This hotel is in an excellent location in the central business district.
Know before book what are you getting. This is an extended stay hotel. While it does come with a kitchen it doesn't have the breakfast most have come to expect. Not a deal breaker. You should also not expect daily cleaning, although they should at least, provide a broom.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent hotel!

Posted Jun 29, 2015
Had an amazing stay at this hotel. Staff was very friendly and accommodating. Very clean and stocked with everything you would need. Had a full kitchen with stove, fridge, microwave, dishwasher & toaster along with dishes! Bathroom was very nice and spacious and had plenty of counter top space in room and bathroom. Would definitely use this hotel again and recommend it to anyone staying in Manhattan!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hutchinson, KS

Posted Apr 20, 2015
Cons: The reservation thru Expedia was the only problem.
The hotel was nice, the staff accommodating; however my reservation thru Expedia was messed up. It was of no fault of the hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 20, 2015
Very nice and clean. Great location right next to the Radina's Bakehouse.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wichita KS

Great Place to stay!

Posted Feb 18, 2015
Pros: Clean, new and close to where I needed to be for business meetings.
Cons: Not much
Staff was friendly and very accommodating. Room was clean and very comfortable.