Ratings based on 153 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 10, 2017
Limited aminities no breakfast or pool. Good location. Little pricy.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Lawrence Kansas

Close to downtown Manhattan, Kansas. Fairly new.

Posted Oct 27, 2017
Pros: The staff was very friendly and courteous. Very ample parking as well.
Cons: Add an ice machine where you could buy food and drinks. I didn't think the bed was as plush as it should have been for the dollar amount we paid.
Location: Right by downtown Manhattan and the mall. Movie theatre, shopping, restaurants, and a trail for biking and walking on the levee by the river.
This is the first time we have stayed at a Candlewood Suites hotel. Our room was small, as in, the recliner was in between the bed and a wall, I had to move it to get into bed so then it was stuck in the middle of the room. The bed was a queen size and not a king. It was nice having a full size refrigerator for the two nights we were there. However, the ice maker was shut off and there were no ice machines in the hotel to get through until the refrigerator made ice. Only one elevator so we had to wait a little bit virtually every time since we were on the fourth floor.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 2, 2017
It was a good value for the price and we would likely stay again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 11, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wisconsin

Great central location to food and fun.

Posted Sep 8, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Include continental breakfast or fruit and snacks.
Location: Imax, shopping and food nearby.
Nice, clean place. The room was a good size and had everything you would want. Parking was handy and hotel staff pleasant.
4 out of 5
by Liane

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 4, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Scott

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 29, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 25, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Western Kansas

Nice Place

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Pros: Quiet rooms. Very comfortable
Cons: Internet. This seems to be a problem in a lot of hotels these days.
Spent two nights here. Quite and for the most part enjoyable. Adequate parking space. Bed average. Internet was slow to nothing. Overall I would recommend this property as a very good place to stay.
3 out of 5
by Denice

Misled

Posted Aug 21, 2017 on Hotels
A little disappointed that when I made the reservations it was for two adults and a child 17 and we only had one queen bed and I assumed that there would be two queen beds. It was misleading because if my child was under 17 I could've understood that they could've slept in the bed with us but instead my husband had to sleep in the recliner at