Ratings based on 1,919 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cardiff, UK

Great New York Hotel

Posted Apr 22, 2018
Great location with well equiped large rooms. Spotlessly clean with comfortable king size beds. My only reservation to recommend is the rather mean continental breakfast. A great choice, and good quality but only allowed to choose 1 item off the menu. Definetly not the norm these days with buffets being the choice for the majority of hotels. 2 items would be a good compromise in my view. This would not stop me staying here again, but would go for room only and get breakfast elsewhere.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Food and drinks

Posted Apr 16, 2018
Bar and restaurant closed at 10:00pm , to be the city that never sleeps I think 10:00pm is very early for a hotel bar to close, more if there are so many things to do in the city and for sure we were not the only ones that wanted to relax and have a couple drinks when we got back to the hotel after a day out in the city
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver

my go-to hotel in NYC

Posted Apr 9, 2018
Pros: everything
- lovely hotel, walkable to coffee, eateries, shopping, metro - spacious rooms, comfortable beds, nice bathroom amenities, thoughtful touches - a pleasant stay
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Midwest

Awesome NYC vacation spot

Posted Apr 4, 2018
We love NY, but not always the hubbub. The Conrad is perfectly located for a family visit. Super clean and comfortable, great views and neighborhood restaurants, easy access to transport. Good room size and amenities. We received excellent service from start to finish. And did I mention super clean? The entire area was sparkling clean! Don’t stay in midtown or Times Square. Stay in Battery Park City at the Conrad.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Fabulous hotel

Posted Apr 4, 2018
This hotel topped my expectations! It is in a great location next to Freedom Tower and a high end mall with amazing shops and food choices.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Milton Keynes UK

Great weekend trip to New York

Posted Mar 30, 2018
Fantastic location a few minutes from WTC. Rooms are suites and very clean. Showers are superb. We had breakfast which is pretty standard buffet affair.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NEW YORK

great

Posted Mar 29, 2018
Pros: staff - room - location -
Cons: buffet breakfast everyday would be great, in addition to the set menu (which is great )
Location: perfect location, shopping, metro and various site seeing things all in easy reach -
perfect location and friendly staff, definitely recommended,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from los angeles

Very professional hotel in a super nice area

Posted Mar 28, 2018
Battery park city is a great area with beautiful shopping and great views. Conrad is the hotel to stay there: professional, impeccable service, nice ambiance, modern rooms and good amenities
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel Close To Shops

Posted Mar 27, 2018
Beautiful hotel with courteous staff across the street from fabulous shops
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new york

The heart of Battery Park

Posted Mar 24, 2018
The best experience at a downtown hotel Close to all dining and entertainment