Ratings based on 370 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Junction City, KS

Good Hotel, but keyed security doors don't work

Posted Dec 19, 2016 on Orbitz
Good hotel, nice staff, but often very loud. Security doors around the yard don't work and anyone has access to the hotel from the backside. Coffee makers in rooms are not the standard heutig but old pad brewing. The bar is overpriced and so is the food offered for purchase. They were replacing all mattresses in the hotel, got a knock on the door and then the door immediately was opened by some worker with a master key while we were in bed and the worker stood right in out room explaining that he needs to check the mattress. That is simply unacceptable and inexcusable.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Da Junk

Small things matter!

Posted Dec 16, 2016 on Hotels
Room was nice but had a musty old liquor smell. Found dead bug on AC unit an urine on toilet. Few small things that ruined the hotel rating. Friendly staff, nice convenient location.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient hotel for KSU fb

Posted Dec 2, 2016 on Hotels
Room was great in every way, except we were unable to control the heating/cooling. The room was too warm so we had to crack open a window to lower the temp.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 27, 2016 on Hotels
Nice, clean hotel for the cost. Tv didn't work. They offered to bring us another one but it was late so we wouldn't have used it either way. Great customer service. Will stay again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 19, 2016 on Hotels
No maid service all 4 days.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 11, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 8, 2016
Nice place to stay. Close to Mexican restaurant and fast food.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A little noisy.

Posted Oct 19, 2016 on Hotels
Room was next to mechanical room. It was very noisy from time to time. Also seemed very noisy in the hallway with people coming and going.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fort Worth, TX

Room was not ready - Major Inconvenience

Posted Oct 10, 2016
Pros: Hotel was clean.
Cons: Room was not ready and hotel refused to compensate for inconvenience. May have opted for a less expensive hotel if I knew I would only be there 8 hrs.
Location: Good location.
I drove up from Fort Worth, Texas to support my son who is a KState football payer. We planned to get in just in time to change and head to the game. Needless to say, I was surprised to et to the hotel after 4:30 and be told that the rooms would not be available until after 7. We had to take turns changing in the lobby restroom because we were traveling with a baby. This made us so late that we had to park as far away as possible. We missed the entire first quarter. The receptionist was very apologetic and explained that the opposing team had booked the hotel the night before and requested late checkout. This caused the housekeeping staff to fall behind. I asked whether the hotel would be doing anything to compensate the guest impacted by this and I was told no. I paid more for this hotel than some of the competitors. I expected to receive better customer service.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 10, 2016 on Hotels
Only negative comment I have is the train noise.