Ratings based on 82 Verified Reviews

3.0 out of 5
64% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from texas

Couldn't Breathe

Posted Apr 11, 2017
Pros: Not much -- the staff was very nice. I feel
Cons: A lot of stuff. Mainly the gross cigarette smell. Please air out the rooms. bleach your towels. provide extra blankets for guests.
Wow....I'm a smoker but I vape now. Even so I chose a smoking room which was on the third floor. 1. the hallways are dark -- brown paint was a bad choice. 2. no elevator so I had to walk up three flights of stairs 3. you can smell the cigarettes as you enter the 3rd floor hallway 4. the cigarette smoke smell in my room was SO BAD that it burned my eyes for a couple hours. It was so bad we almost left but we'd been driving for 8 hours and were exhausted. It was so bad, it smelled like there was someone in the room smoking. We left the next morning and moved to another hotel. Even opening the window didn't help to air it out. 5. The towels were dingy and there were long hairs hanging off my 'clean' washclothes. I didn't use them. 6. the 'bathmat' in the tub didn't stay down when I turned on the water.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 14, 2017 by a j, Hotel Management
sorry, thank you for doing the review
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointing breakfast

Posted Oct 20, 2016 on Hotels
I was disappointed in their "continental" breakfast. All they had were small muffins, some sugary cinnamon rolls, white bread for toast, small plain bagels, two sugar-laden cereals & some apples. Something a little healthier that sticks with you for a while would have been better. As well as there being only 2 tables & 5 chairs. Not much space for several people!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

WORSE MATTRESS EVER - FELT EVERY SPRING.

Posted Oct 11, 2016
Pros: PRICE
Cons: THE BED WAS HORRIBLE.
WORSE BED I HAVE EVER SLEPT ON - FELT EVERY SPRING! I HAD TO FIX THE LOOSE TOILET PAPER HOLDER THAT ACTUALLY FELL OFF. THE HAIR DRYER WAS BROKEN AND KEPT SHORTING OUT. THE BREAKFAST SELECTION WAS VERY LIMITED TO SAY THE LEAST. ON THE GOOD SIDE, THE STAFF WAS POLITE, AND DID GET ME ANOTHER HAIR DRYER. THE ROOM WAS CLEAN. THE LIMITED BREAKFAST WAS KEPT STOCKED. HOWEVER, I WOULD NOT STAY THERE AGAIN.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 7, 2016 on Hotels
fine
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 27, 2016 on Hotels
No water pressure, the rooms smelled terrible. Stool didn't want to flush. The bed covers were scratchy, we looked for bed bugs. Will not stay here again,
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 6, 2016 on Hotels
Bed was harder than sleeping on the floor. No elevators.
4 out of 5
by Toni from California

Very clean, great rates!

Posted Aug 30, 2016 on Hotels
I enjoyed my stay here. This is the second time I've stayed at this hotel. It is very clean, and the staff are helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

very close to where we were going

Posted Apr 3, 2016
Pros: very clean
Cons: update the building
not much to tell. we were able to check in very early. great value and easy to get too. right at the interstate.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Theresa L.

I was a nice stay

Posted Oct 21, 2015 on Orbitz
Rooms are very clean and staff was great. The bed was the only complaint.... was to hard.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Spring TX

Close to Abilene Eisenhower Museum

Posted Aug 17, 2015
Pros: Nice and inexpensive
Cons: Update some of the facility
Location: Freddy's Steak burgers. One of many choices in the area for fast food and great custard
Good experience, clean room although dated. Easy access to the Interstate. Good value