Ratings based on 53 Verified Reviews

2.8 out of 5
57% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

WORSE MATTRESS EVER - FELT EVERY SPRING.

Posted Oct 11, 2016
Pros: PRICE
Cons: THE BED WAS HORRIBLE.
WORSE BED I HAVE EVER SLEPT ON - FELT EVERY SPRING! I HAD TO FIX THE LOOSE TOILET PAPER HOLDER THAT ACTUALLY FELL OFF. THE HAIR DRYER WAS BROKEN AND KEPT SHORTING OUT. THE BREAKFAST SELECTION WAS VERY LIMITED TO SAY THE LEAST. ON THE GOOD SIDE, THE STAFF WAS POLITE, AND DID GET ME ANOTHER HAIR DRYER. THE ROOM WAS CLEAN. THE LIMITED BREAKFAST WAS KEPT STOCKED. HOWEVER, I WOULD NOT STAY THERE AGAIN.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

very close to where we were going

Posted Apr 3, 2016
Pros: very clean
Cons: update the building
not much to tell. we were able to check in very early. great value and easy to get too. right at the interstate.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Spring TX

Close to Abilene Eisenhower Museum

Posted Aug 17, 2015
Pros: Nice and inexpensive
Cons: Update some of the facility
Location: Freddy's Steak burgers. One of many choices in the area for fast food and great custard
Good experience, clean room although dated. Easy access to the Interstate. Good value
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kansas city

Econo Lodge in Junction city Ks.

Posted Aug 16, 2015
Pros: BED & room in general
Cons: out side lighting
Location: Places to eat was nearby
It was quiet and room was nice and clean! Plenty of parking.Staff was friendly. It was exactly as shown on web.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 13, 2015
The hotel smelled like cigarette smoke. The toilet didn't flush in my room. The bedspread had cigarette burns in it.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nebraska

Posted Feb 22, 2015
Cons: The entrance and better breakfeast!
Location: Nothing was close by except a small restaurant!
Was ok with the room and the cleaniness of room. The front door is not handicap accessible so my husband had to do all talking and interacting with hotel staff. The room was at a great price for just a stop over!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient to KSU and best value per dollar.

Posted Sep 30, 2014
Pros: The hotel is clean, quiet and convenient to KSU and to Fort Riley. Excellent staff.
Cons: The police in the area are fond of setting traffic violation traps around the end of the month or if they can anticipate an influx of out of visitors.
Location: Located in the small town of Grandview Plaza. Food and entertainment are conveniently located in adjoining towns just a few miles away.
Loved the hotel. However, I saw many visitors receive a ticket for going through a (hidden) stop sign without stopping. I was one of them. The police love people who are visiting from out of town. Beware.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 17, 2014
Tacky room lumpy mattress powe chafer filled with cords on wall 2 in above tv. Worst room in 21 day trip
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from IL

As expected!

Posted Sep 7, 2014
Pros: Clean
Cons: Smell!
Location: last Junction City exit going East. Not much else there but a gas station.
We were driving cross country and wanted a cheap room to just lay our head, Only thing we wanted was a clean room! The hotel was pretty run down but not awful. For the super cheap price, the bead was a Queen (a lot in this range are doubles) but it was old and not the most comfortable. We slept just fine anyway. The sheets were clean, the bathroom was clean and the TV worked! There was even a little breakfast selection in the morning. If you want luxury, pay for it! This is not it but if you just want a clean cheap room to sleep and leave, its perfect. Also the gas station nearby is priced great compared to others. -- Oh, the smell was a little funny, I think because it is pet friendly. I took my vent febreeze air freshener from my car and put it on the AC and it was great!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice place

Posted Sep 1, 2014
2 thing wrong with room was the tolliet was to short , the bed was hard stay there last year different room no problems then