Ratings based on 212 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Mountain View

Used to be a nice place

Posted Jul 4, 2017
Pros: Loved the breakfast, service, hot tub, swimming pool, beds were fine, and temperature was controllable. The staff were great.
Cons: The floor joists on the second floor.
Location: NA
I will give the good first: Loved the breakfast, service, hot tub, swimming pool, beds were fine, and temperature was controllable. The staff were great. The bad: They were doing construction, which was fine, but there seemed to be more major things needed. Our room felt like the floor joists were weak and uneven. We all walked in and the room felt tilted. When we stepped out of our room and headed to the elevator there were cracked tiles from the floor joists being different heights. There was no hair dryer and the one they brought smelled like it was going to burn up.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 10, 2017 on Hotels
Hotel is having work done so there will always be issues. Room would have been comfortable had the fitted sheets actually fit the queen bed. They easily came away from the corners and basically had to sleep on the bare mattress. The only thing keeping from that was the half of a mattress pad that was on the bed.
4 out of 5
by Matthew

Very accommodating

Posted Apr 4, 2017 on Hotels
A prior *Manhattan-ite*; I came down from Iowa to visit family and found Fairfield online @ a travel sight. Although the Hotel is currently under construction, altogether it was a nice stay.
4 out of 5
by Marla

Posted Apr 3, 2017 on Hotels
There was construction going on, glad they are updating. Beds were comfortable and rooms were clean.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from kcmo

Convenient to downtown

Posted Apr 3, 2017 on Orbitz
Convenient hotel. Good staff. Very nice view of city.
4 out of 5
by steve

Posted Mar 30, 2017 on Hotels
Hotel was under renovation. Lobby and front desk were temporary along with the breakfast bar and fitness center...I don't like the sink area in the bath. It limits access by all if more than one is in room.. there were no extra blankets in room. New renovations seem very nice especially once they are completed. Would have been nice if the renovations would have been noted on their web site or by reservationalist.. good stay overall.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 6, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Tabitha

Posted Mar 2, 2017 on Hotels
It was great, staff very friendly...undergoing construction but didn't affect me
3 out of 5
by Brandy

Make me a deal!

Posted Feb 22, 2017 on Hotels
Our low ratings were because it was under MAJOR construction and I felt like a discounted cost would have matched the atmosphere. Service was friendly and helpful. Not a bad stay just not the usual Marriott "tightly run ship." I'm sure the renovation will be stunning!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 11, 2017 on Hotels